42nd Street Reviews - Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Theatre Royal Drury Lane
Catherine Street
London
WC2B 5JF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres it will be on your left in Russell Street/Catherine Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 18th July 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 10th February 2018
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 24 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "What can I say SMASHING COULD NOT BE BETTER.My friend took me to London for my 80th and to..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 12th Jul 2017 by Shirley clayton

What can I say SMASHING COULD NOT BE BETTER.

My friend took me to London for my 80th and to see 42nd street.

What a night, I could go again and again.

    Sunday, 9th Jul 2017 by Agnes Barnes

May years ago I saw 42nd Street in Australia.

While my sister and I visited London last month i knew it was a must to take her to see this production.

Omg!! This production was spectacular from start to finish we both loved loved loved it, the energy from everyone was fantastic tap dancing was out of this world.

Thank you for a super spectacular show and made this memory of London a great one.

Would love to see this production again can you please let me know if you will be bringing this show to Australia soon i look forward hearing you will be touring Sydney Australia.

Kind Regards

Agnes Barnes

    Wednesday, 28th Jun 2017 by Red49

Love love loved it. Don't know where they got the energy from, their tap dancing was amazing.

    Tuesday, 20th Jun 2017 by Martin Rigby

Simply Stunning, from the first view of those tapping feet under a slightly raised curtain to the final ensemble encore, a glittering feast of color, song, superb dancing set pieces Don't miss it, get the best seats you can, Ive booked to see it again, can't wait

    Tuesday, 16th May 2017 by Kevin Wright

WOW, what an amazing show, never seen anything like this production, totally worth seeing, would go again tomorrow if I could. Perfect score for me .

    Monday, 15th May 2017 by Dr C.

Cast off your concerns, bins those blues and sit back for trip back in time when shows were focused on dazzling entertainment. Coming straight at you.

There’s little doubt that Sheena Easton has retained her vocal talents honed through the tough world of pop. Whilst the lightning feet and sheer charm of Clare Halse bring Peggy Sawyer’s naive charms to life of stage.

Perhaps the biggest cheer goes out to the chorus line. As you watch with joy the spectacle, skill and talent of a young cast. It’s hard not to think about the hours of frustration, sweat and sheer stubborn tenacity it must take to get it so right. Well your efforts weren’t wasted. My thanks for a wonderful night of uplifting unadulterated song and dance.

    Friday, 5th May 2017 by Pam Keith sessions

The best show ever , Jaw dropping from start to finish , could watch it all over again brilliant

    Thursday, 20th Apr 2017 by Sandra

The best show ever! I saw this yesterday, having seen it also at The Theatre Royal nearly 30 years ago. The singing is great, the dancing is fantastic, with zillions of tappers, and the sets are wonderful.

Clare Halse (Peggy Sawyer), is one heck of a tap dancer and singer, and gave a great performance.

There wasn't one weak link, and Sheena Easton belted out "Boulevard of Broken Dreams" to perfection. Although also written by Al Dubin, it hasn't featured in previous productions, and its haunting melody was very moving.

Don't blink during "We're in the Money", or the finale of "42nd Street", cos you won't to miss a nanosecond! This is a feel good, and then feel even better sort of show. My mouth was aching with smiling! Brilliant.

    Thursday, 13th Apr 2017 by Hayley

Absolutely breathtaking ! The cast, costumes, production are all fantastic. A thoroughly enjoyable evening out. Would recommend anyone who loves musical theatre to go and see this spectacle of a show.

    Friday, 7th Apr 2017 by Gerry Hall

Forget your troubles...go see 42nd Street it's just the best thing in town at the moment. Great cast, numerous excellent sets and that magical sound of a whole lot of feet, in perfect sybchronisation, tap-dancing.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 9)