42nd Street Reviews - Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Theatre Royal Drury Lane
Catherine Street
London
WC2B 5JF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres it will be on your left in Russell Street/Catherine Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 21st September 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 10th February 2018
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 27 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "An absolutely fantastic show. The dancing, singing and music was outstanding. The energy requir..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 29th Jul 2017 by john carnaby

An absolutely fantastic show. The dancing, singing and music was outstanding. The energy required by all the tap dancers was amazing and also the wonderful stage effects and lighting.

I would recommend this fabulous musical to anyone who wants to go home after a show feeling ON TOP OF THE WORLD.

    Saturday, 22nd Jul 2017 by June wilkins

The wow factor with tap shoes on

    Thursday, 20th Jul 2017 by Pat Mackenzie

Spine tingling singing from Tom Lister; astoundingly energetic and talented chorus; in fact the entire performance was magic. If you get the chance to go grab it!

    Wednesday, 12th Jul 2017 by Shirley clayton

What can I say SMASHING COULD NOT BE BETTER.

My friend took me to London for my 80th and to see 42nd street.

What a night, I could go again and again.

    Sunday, 9th Jul 2017 by Agnes Barnes

May years ago I saw 42nd Street in Australia.

While my sister and I visited London last month i knew it was a must to take her to see this production.

Omg!! This production was spectacular from start to finish we both loved loved loved it, the energy from everyone was fantastic tap dancing was out of this world.

Thank you for a super spectacular show and made this memory of London a great one.

Would love to see this production again can you please let me know if you will be bringing this show to Australia soon i look forward hearing you will be touring Sydney Australia.

Kind Regards

Agnes Barnes

    Wednesday, 28th Jun 2017 by Red49

Love love loved it. Don't know where they got the energy from, their tap dancing was amazing.

    Tuesday, 20th Jun 2017 by Martin Rigby

Simply Stunning, from the first view of those tapping feet under a slightly raised curtain to the final ensemble encore, a glittering feast of color, song, superb dancing set pieces Don't miss it, get the best seats you can, Ive booked to see it again, can't wait

    Tuesday, 16th May 2017 by Kevin Wright

WOW, what an amazing show, never seen anything like this production, totally worth seeing, would go again tomorrow if I could. Perfect score for me .

    Monday, 15th May 2017 by Dr C.

Cast off your concerns, bins those blues and sit back for trip back in time when shows were focused on dazzling entertainment. Coming straight at you.

There’s little doubt that Sheena Easton has retained her vocal talents honed through the tough world of pop. Whilst the lightning feet and sheer charm of Clare Halse bring Peggy Sawyer’s naive charms to life of stage.

Perhaps the biggest cheer goes out to the chorus line. As you watch with joy the spectacle, skill and talent of a young cast. It’s hard not to think about the hours of frustration, sweat and sheer stubborn tenacity it must take to get it so right. Well your efforts weren’t wasted. My thanks for a wonderful night of uplifting unadulterated song and dance.

    Friday, 5th May 2017 by Pam Keith sessions

The best show ever , Jaw dropping from start to finish , could watch it all over again brilliant

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 1)