42nd Street Reviews - Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Theatre Royal Drury Lane
Catherine Street
London
WC2B 5JF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres it will be on your left in Russell Street/Catherine Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 24th April 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 14th October 2017
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 17 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "The best show ever! I saw this yesterday, having seen it also at The Theatre Royal nearly 30 yea..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 20th Apr 2017 by Sandra

The best show ever! I saw this yesterday, having seen it also at The Theatre Royal nearly 30 years ago. The singing is great, the dancing is fantastic, with zillions of tappers, and the sets are wonderful.

Clare Halse (Peggy Sawyer), is one heck of a tap dancer and singer, and gave a great performance.

There wasn't one weak link, and Sheena Easton belted out "Boulevard of Broken Dreams" to perfection. Although also written by Al Dubin, it hasn't featured in previous productions, and its haunting melody was very moving.

Don't blink during "We're in the Money", or the finale of "42nd Street", cos you won't to miss a nanosecond! This is a feel good, and then feel even better sort of show. My mouth was aching with smiling! Brilliant.

    Thursday, 13th Apr 2017 by Hayley

Absolutely breathtaking ! The cast, costumes, production are all fantastic. A thoroughly enjoyable evening out. Would recommend anyone who loves musical theatre to go and see this spectacle of a show.

    Friday, 7th Apr 2017 by Gerry Hall

Forget your troubles...go see 42nd Street it's just the best thing in town at the moment. Great cast, numerous excellent sets and that magical sound of a whole lot of feet, in perfect sybchronisation, tap-dancing.

    Wednesday, 5th Apr 2017 by Samantha

My husband treated me to see the matinee performance today and it was great. Such a talented cast, and wonderful numbers. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves

    Wednesday, 5th Apr 2017 by Eric Smith

Take absolutely no notice of The Guardian's mealy-mouthed nit picking review. It's theatre!! It doesn't have to be politically correct. It's fun!

Everybody else seems to like it - and so will you.

Go see it....

Totally fabulous!

    Wednesday, 5th Apr 2017 by Mr B

Fantastic revival, the dance routines are simply breathtaking - blew me away. I defy anyone not to come out dancing on air!.

    Sunday, 2nd Apr 2017 by Anne Fowler

Wonderful, my husband has been very ill and this really did cheer him, as it did me.

    Sunday, 2nd Apr 2017 by Alan

Absolutely fabulous show, breath-taking dance scenes, great pace. The opening just blows you away hence the audience reaction.

To the opening 42 St scene. Superb real musicians led by a fine conductor.

    Sunday, 2nd Apr 2017 by Loro Park

Wonderful from start to finish. fantastic dancing and costumes.

Even my 36 year old son loved it. Sheena Easton a great voice and a great surprise. Wonderfil

    Saturday, 1st Apr 2017 by PAT FREEMAN

WHAT A FABULOUS EVENING-- TAP DANCED ALL THE WAY HOME!!

ALTHOUGH I HAD SEEN THE SHOW MANY YEARS AGO AND LOVED IT- THIS PRODUCTION SURPASSES- CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL INVOLVED FRONT AND BACK STAGE- SHO13ULD RUN FOR YEARS- CAN'T WAIT TO SEE IT AGAIN

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 8)