42nd Street Reviews - Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Theatre Royal Drury Lane
Catherine Street
London
WC2B 5JF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres it will be on your left in Russell Street/Catherine Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 27th September 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 10th February 2018
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 27 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "An absolutely fantastic show. The dancing, singing and music was outstanding. The energy requir..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 5th May 2017 by Pam Keith sessions

The best show ever , Jaw dropping from start to finish , could watch it all over again brilliant

    Thursday, 20th Apr 2017 by Sandra

The best show ever! I saw this yesterday, having seen it also at The Theatre Royal nearly 30 years ago. The singing is great, the dancing is fantastic, with zillions of tappers, and the sets are wonderful.

Clare Halse (Peggy Sawyer), is one heck of a tap dancer and singer, and gave a great performance.

There wasn't one weak link, and Sheena Easton belted out "Boulevard of Broken Dreams" to perfection. Although also written by Al Dubin, it hasn't featured in previous productions, and its haunting melody was very moving.

Don't blink during "We're in the Money", or the finale of "42nd Street", cos you won't to miss a nanosecond! This is a feel good, and then feel even better sort of show. My mouth was aching with smiling! Brilliant.

    Thursday, 13th Apr 2017 by Hayley

Absolutely breathtaking ! The cast, costumes, production are all fantastic. A thoroughly enjoyable evening out. Would recommend anyone who loves musical theatre to go and see this spectacle of a show.

    Friday, 7th Apr 2017 by Gerry Hall

Forget your troubles...go see 42nd Street it's just the best thing in town at the moment. Great cast, numerous excellent sets and that magical sound of a whole lot of feet, in perfect sybchronisation, tap-dancing.

    Wednesday, 5th Apr 2017 by Samantha

My husband treated me to see the matinee performance today and it was great. Such a talented cast, and wonderful numbers. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves

    Wednesday, 5th Apr 2017 by Eric Smith

Take absolutely no notice of The Guardian's mealy-mouthed nit picking review. It's theatre!! It doesn't have to be politically correct. It's fun!

Everybody else seems to like it - and so will you.

Go see it....

Totally fabulous!

    Wednesday, 5th Apr 2017 by Mr B

Fantastic revival, the dance routines are simply breathtaking - blew me away. I defy anyone not to come out dancing on air!.

    Sunday, 2nd Apr 2017 by Anne Fowler

Wonderful, my husband has been very ill and this really did cheer him, as it did me.

    Sunday, 2nd Apr 2017 by Alan

Absolutely fabulous show, breath-taking dance scenes, great pace. The opening just blows you away hence the audience reaction.

To the opening 42 St scene. Superb real musicians led by a fine conductor.

    Sunday, 2nd Apr 2017 by Loro Park

Wonderful from start to finish. fantastic dancing and costumes.

Even my 36 year old son loved it. Sheena Easton a great voice and a great surprise. Wonderfil

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 2)