42nd Street Reviews - Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Theatre Royal Drury Lane
Catherine Street
London
WC2B 5JF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres it will be on your left in Russell Street/Catherine Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 18th August 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 10th February 2018
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 27 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "An absolutely fantastic show. The dancing, singing and music was outstanding. The energy requir..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 27th Mar 2017 by colin

Great dancing, but the actors, especially Peggy Sawyer are charisma-lite. Only a musical comedy but boy the film shows how good it could be.

    Sunday, 26th Mar 2017 by Dave Brown

This show is beyond wonderful. So much fun, so much enjoyment, so much energy.

It was breathtaking as a display of in line tap dancing, a visual and sonic delight for the senses.

My wife was moved to tears with the sheer brilliance of the ensemble and the scenery. It is a FUN show.

If they are this good in the preview week they will be stupendous when in full swing.

Sell your children to buy tickets to see this sh

    Saturday, 25th Mar 2017 by Moira Baker

Absolutely fabulous - didn't want it to end. The costumes, tap dancing, cast were all wonderful. Hoping to come again. Congratulations to you all. Moira

    Friday, 24th Mar 2017 by Claire Herbert

Absolutely excellent show and Sheena was amazing! Lots of laughs and amazing dancing.

    Thursday, 23rd Mar 2017 by Jonathan

Amazing- top notch quality in all aspects! Watching again next week!!!

    Wednesday, 22nd Mar 2017 by Lin Phillips

The has to be one of the best musicals to hit the West End and the enthusiasm of the cast is infectious.The music is timeless and the dance routines are incredible and take you back to 1930's Hollywood. The singing is wonderful and enhanced by Sheen Easton. I cannot recommend this show enough, very uplifting and we came out feeling great!

    Friday, 5th Aug 2016 by Godfree Lee

Great musical for all the family. Although it has been going for many years, today's generation will appreciate this fantastic show. I have seen it many times over the years, it never fails to delight me.

In these "dark" days, something to brighten your life.

As I live abroad, I don-t get many chances to go to the theatre as much as I-d like to, but when ever I-m in UK, I like to take in a show or 2, which will be later this month.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 6)