A Chorus Line Reviews - London Palladium

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
London Palladium

London Palladium
8 Argyll Street

Seating Plan


(2mins) Exit 8 from the tube goes out onto Argyll Street (opposite the large Topshop). The theatre is 100 metres down the road.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 5th February 2013
Booking Until: Saturday, 31st August 2013
Matinees: Wednesday and Saturday 3pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.45pm
Running Time: 2 hours (no interval)
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 3 out of 5 stars based on 102 review(s)


Latest Review: "29 August 2013 I had truly expected a fantastic show. I adored the concept and the music...."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 15th Mar 2013 by alice

very disappointed with the show. More or less just a line of actors telling their life stories with a bit of dancing thrown in.

I was nearly falling asleep. No set only some mirrors. I wished I had looked at the reviews before I went.

    Monday, 11th Mar 2013 by Sue D

I booked this because it had a good review in the paper. Mentions of standing ovations and rapturous applause convinced me it would be a good night out.

I was disappointed, somehow the individual stories just don't have enough emotional resonance. I thought the dancing and most of the singing good, but there was not enough narrative power and it did become boring.

There was a strange response from the audience. Around me there was no buzz, I think many felt as I did. Polite applause was the response. Other small sections of the audience went crazy. Odd, but perhaps reflects the views on here. I don't want to diss the effort and hard work, but if you have a choice get tickets for Top Hat instead.

    Tuesday, 5th Mar 2013 by RAYMOND

I have now seen this show twice and the original 37 years ago. Its a show for those interested in what performers go through when attending auditions. Its good, but not great. John Partridge is in way over his head to " act " this role, he brings little authority to his character. The acting is mediocre, but the dancing is great. Look out for " Larry " ( Alastair Postlethwaite ) his dancing is superb, so too " Al " ( Simon Hardwick ). These two really shine out and when they move you believe it.

I cant see this running too long.

    Monday, 4th Mar 2013 by AA

If you don't know the original Chorus Line story - check it out before you book tickets! This was a fantastic show and true to it's origin. John Partridge and the cast were amazing!

    Monday, 4th Mar 2013 by Ann

Myself and two friends saw last Saturdays matinee performance.....its the most boring show we have ever seen..2 hours to long!!

    Monday, 4th Mar 2013 by Lisa Sheppard

I thought this was the worst musical I have ever been to. It was very boring there was no toe tapping and hand clapping from me, don't get me the wrong the actors could dance and sing but what a boring show. There was six of us and we all thought the same. It is not for those who love Mamma Mia, We will rock you. All the other shows that I have seen I want to go back again but this I wanted to fall asleep.

    Saturday, 2nd Mar 2013 by Jill

Worse theatre show I have ever seen, very boring, and not worth the money. Very disappointing for a show held in the Palladium.

    Friday, 1st Mar 2013 by GR

Loved it! great cast and great staging. Keeping the spirit of the original Chorus Line.

    Thursday, 28th Feb 2013 by Neil Pearce

I had more excitement on an operating table, absolutely dreadful.

A musical about nothing zzzzzzzzzz

    Thursday, 28th Feb 2013 by Siliz

Great dancers/Chorus Line. I really appreciated the "not too commercial" aspect of the show. Started to get boring, however, during the monologues. Would have liked to have seen more contrast between the characters which would have, in my opinion, enhanced the great skill of the dancers and their ability to be so synchronised and immaculate within the Chorus Line. The ending really had an impact on us - from the "waiting game" and audition process to the show biz glamour on stage. Fantastic end to the show.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 8)