Disney's Aladdin Reviews - Prince Edward Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Prince Edward Theatre

Prince Edward Theatre
28 Old Compton Street
London
London
W1D 4HS

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Take Charing Cross Road until you reach the crossroads with Shaftesbury Avenue. Passing the Palace Theatre, take Langley Mow on the left and follow it on.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 25th July 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 3rd February 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 35 minutes (One interval)
Age Restriction: Aladdin is recommended for a general audience. As an advisory to adults who might bring young people, Disney recommends Aladdin for ages 6 and up. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted into the theatre. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied and sat next to the accompanying adult. They may not sit on their own within the auditorium. If children do have separate seats you could be refused entry. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.
Important Info: This production contains theatrical smoke & fog effects, pyrotechnics, strobe lighting & loud noises. Please note there will be an auditorium blackout of 8 seconds around 45 minutes into the performance.  Aladdin is recommended for a general audience. As an advisory to adults who might bring young people, Disney recommends Aladdin for ages 6 and up. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted into the theatre. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied and sat next to the accompanying adult. They may not sit on their own within the auditorium. If children do have separate seats you could be refused entry. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 9 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "AMAZING! This show was the highlight of my trip to London! Everything about it was magical!..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 9th Jun 2017 by Tamara

AMAZING! This show was the highlight of my trip to London! Everything about it was magical!

    Saturday, 25th Feb 2017 by Kep

It was absolutely fantastic I would recommend it to everyone!! The costumes and special effects were mesmerising and the actors were brilliant ! The songs made you wanna jump up off your seat and go down to the stage to perform them. Honestly if you only ever see one show go see this !!

    Friday, 9th Dec 2016 by carol c

A spontaneous decision to go to this and am so glad we did. Extravagant scenery and costumes, the 'magic' was very well done, the energy and voices of the performers very good and the genie quite simply marvellous. Live theatre is usually impressive but added to that for Aladdin was full entertainment value - you really felt on a high when you left the theatre. Well done to all involved.

    Thursday, 24th Nov 2016 by Pauline

We would like to say thank you to your staff of the Prince Edward Theatre Rosie for all her help and making our afternoon even nicer .My husband was in a wheelchair and she went out her way to make sure we was looked after.I would recommend Aladdin to my friends to go and watch this Musical

    Sunday, 18th Sep 2016 by Hatnatmom

Went to the show yesterday. It is out of this world. It isn't a panto it is a musical with lots of hu,our. Stunning sets so well done to set design. The colours are amazing. The costu,es were out of this world and again so colourful. The genie is such a good actor but then so is the who,e cast. Exceptional dancing skills of the cast. We have tap ballroom disco it's all there.

Orchestra is great and I must say I found the theatre staff one of the most friendly and helpful bunch I have ever been to.

GoπŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

    Sunday, 24th Jul 2016 by Ian Law

Absolutely breathtaking, the cast was wonderful, talented and vibrant. I would recommend this show to every one, it’s uplifting, and my wife and I came away from the show full of the joys of spring. The Genie sensational.

    Sunday, 3rd Jul 2016 by Lorna

Brilliant, great family show with a great mix of singing, dancing and humour. Just had to sing along.

    Friday, 17th Jun 2016 by Julie

This is a fantastic show. It is so colourful, lively, energetic, and fun. The whole cast put all they have into it. The ensemble are first class with their spectacular dance numbers.

The costumes are amazing.

Its a feel good show that will make you smile when you think about it.

    Saturday, 4th Jun 2016 by Isobel

What a fantastic night! I'm highly recommending this to everyone, it's just superb! Will come again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 8)