An American in Paris Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 16th October 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 6th January 2018
Important Info: Please note that Stalls Row C & D offer a great, clear view but due to the proximity of the stage they may miss some of the footwork.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.00pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.00pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 17 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I had not visited England for 40 yrs and it is was my Aunt Shelia's 80th birthday - what way to b..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 12th Oct 2017 by Jim

The dynamics of dance and scenery made for a very interesting performance, dance and choreography was particularly good. During a couple of scenes when two or three male singers were working together their absence of physical performance and closeness of voice made it impossible to be sure who was singing from row 10 in circle. Hope this helps.

    Wednesday, 6th Sep 2017 by Debbie Medway-Welch

I had not visited England for 40 yrs and it is was my Aunt Shelia's 80th birthday - what way to be in England and celebrate a wonderful birthday. American in Paris will always be a memory in my heart and mind. My son Nick builds the sets for Theatre and to see a stage production is always a set to see. Amazing. Simply amazing.

    Friday, 11th Aug 2017 by Clair.stokes@hotmail.com

A little slow in the beginning to start, wonderful dancing maybe more ballet, than a musical but wonderful singing and music.enjoyed it thoroughly.

    Tuesday, 18th Jul 2017 by phil hayward

Scenery shifting continuous and irritating, dialogue excessive and inaudible, dancing OK at best, music often screeching occasionally charming, singing - decline to report. Left at interval to save some of the evening.

    Thursday, 25th May 2017 by Janx

Both my friend and I thought this the best show we had ever seen. And we've seen some shows, world over. Amazing. Performers were fantastic and would eco mend to anybody.

    Tuesday, 11th Apr 2017 by Carol may

An excellent show

    Sunday, 9th Apr 2017 by Joy

Absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Will be coming again!

    Friday, 7th Apr 2017 by Jean Hall

This is ballet not a musical. Very good dancing but needed more dialog and went on fog too long.

    Friday, 7th Apr 2017 by David W

Everything about the show was superb: production, dancing, singing, orchestral playing, choreography and lighting all centred on the wonderful music of George Gershwin

    Tuesday, 4th Apr 2017 by Anne

Fab singing, wonderful dancing, sensational sets, great music. Too much unnecessary talking tho. Plus really awful 'Allo 'Allo French accents! Why on earth would French people talk to each other in English voices with French accents? It came over as a tad naff! Not much tap either which was a shame as it was so wonderful in the film. But a really good evening nevertheless in a not very full theatre.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 9)