An American in Paris Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 16th June 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 27th January 2018
Important Info: Please note that Stalls Row C & D offer a great, clear view but due to the proximity of the stage they may miss some of the footwork.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.00pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.00pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 14 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Both my friend and I thought this the best show we had ever seen. And we've seen some shows, worl..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 25th May 2017 by Janx

Both my friend and I thought this the best show we had ever seen. And we've seen some shows, world over. Amazing. Performers were fantastic and would eco mend to anybody.

    Tuesday, 11th Apr 2017 by Carol may

An excellent show

    Sunday, 9th Apr 2017 by Joy

Absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Will be coming again!

    Friday, 7th Apr 2017 by Jean Hall

This is ballet not a musical. Very good dancing but needed more dialog and went on fog too long.

    Friday, 7th Apr 2017 by David W

Everything about the show was superb: production, dancing, singing, orchestral playing, choreography and lighting all centred on the wonderful music of George Gershwin

    Tuesday, 4th Apr 2017 by Anne

Fab singing, wonderful dancing, sensational sets, great music. Too much unnecessary talking tho. Plus really awful 'Allo 'Allo French accents! Why on earth would French people talk to each other in English voices with French accents? It came over as a tad naff! Not much tap either which was a shame as it was so wonderful in the film. But a really good evening nevertheless in a not very full theatre.

    Sunday, 2nd Apr 2017 by Betty

Fantastic show.amazing dancing. Would go and see it again.

    Saturday, 1st Apr 2017 by B.Povey

Fantastic show wonderful dancing and singing .Give yourself a treat.12

    Thursday, 16th Mar 2017 by June Walden

Saw this show last night and it is absolutely amazing, a real must see show. Dancing/staging.choreography above and beyond anything I have seen before. I cannot rate this show highly enough. Go see and enjoy

    Sunday, 12th Mar 2017 by Mike

Just seen the matinee performance in London and the quality of the show, the contemporary ballet and the professionalism put this a class above any show I have seen for a long time. I didn't know what to expect but one thing is for sure the show was magnificent with the two leads excelling. It is a must see and I would definitely go again..

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 1)