Bat Out of Hell The Musical Reviews - London Coliseum

Post Review
Venue Information
London Coliseum

London Coliseum
St Martin's Lane
London
London
WC2N 4ES

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Cranbourn Street until St Martin’s Lane, where you head right until you reach the theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 22nd August 2017
Booking Until: Tuesday, 22nd August 2017
Age Restriction: No children under 5.
Important Info: Please note: No food or drink purchased off-site including alcohol, soft drinks and water are permitted inside the theatre.
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 67 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Brilliant show brilliant songs and done by brilliant actors.The story might be predictable..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 9th Aug 2017 by Mark D

Brilliant show brilliant songs and done by brilliant actors.

The story might be predictable but it didn't matter.

This show should not be finishing 22nd August it's to good. If you have any spare time when visiting London see this show.

My friends and i traveled 295 mile round trip and wasn't disappointed.

    Wednesday, 9th Aug 2017 by Lyn

Fantastic, amazing loved every minute of the show. Thought Strat was out of this world. You could see how much the cast was enjoying themselves, they put their all into the performance. Been to see it twice in the last month, would love to see it again & again.

    Saturday, 5th Aug 2017 by Paul

One the most entertaining shows I have seen. I have seen some comments on hear knocking it, but I dont believe they went. Everyone put the heart and sole into it and the special effects, singing, songs, and all round excitement on the stage and in the audience meant it was one of my best theatre nights. I like to be entertained and I was 110%.....Good and enjoy

    Thursday, 3rd Aug 2017 by Steve

It was ok to good. Not fantastic and not amazing. My wife is a big fan so probably enjoyed it more than me. The main character Strat probably could have been cast with someone a bit older and with a deeper voice. The current actor whilst amazing seemed to scream some of the songs out a bit. Some of the actors seem to over act if that makes sense and just seemed a little fake. The odd pun was poor and probably missed by half the audience. On the plus side SOME of the effects were great, the lights and sounds were loud and great. Not sure why there was someone in the scene filming it like a home movie which showed the footage onto a screen. Best seats are middle or to the right as there is quite a bit of action on the left but because of the stage layout your view was limited and we were rows B 46,47 Dress Circle. Maybe I expected too much but to me was a 6 to 7 at best out of 10 and really could have been much better.

    Sunday, 30th Jul 2017 by Firsttimetheatregoers

OUT OF THIS WORLD!!

My husband and I went to see Bat Out Of Hell at the London Coliseum last night (Saturday 29th July 2017) and the atmosphere was electric. I cannot recommend this production high enough!

As newbies to the world of musicals and theatres, we wasn't sure as to what to expect but we were completely blown away! The cast did Meatloaf proud when singing his songs and the storyline was epic!

    Thursday, 27th Jul 2017 by Steve

Very Disappointing – On the plus side the singing as pretty good. The performers can belt out a tune.

Right, down to the negatives. A very patchy almost non-existent storyline, set design is unimaginative and the costumes are dull. But worse of all is the choreography. It is truly horrifically amateurish to the point of being off putting.

Sadly, most of the long musical instrumentals are missing which I guess is because they wouldn’t work with the story. But ending with a positive, we would have had to endure more of the cringe worthy dancing had they been included.

    Thursday, 27th Jul 2017 by Jenny

Omg what an amazing performance. The vocals were incredible. Falco and Sloanes duet of 'which part of my body hurts the most' took my breath away, they totally stole the show. Seen it twice now and would jump at the chance to see it again.

    Sunday, 23rd Jul 2017 by Michaela

FIVE STARS are not enough for this absolute MASTERPIECE!

We loved the vocals, the acting, the costumes, the props (!!) & above all, the stage direction!!

I could not believe what I was watching; that car, that bike, that pond scene.....

I NEED more of this in my life!

Why is the greatest show to ever hit the stage coming to a brisk end? NOOOoooooo!!!!!

    Saturday, 22nd Jul 2017 by Nealus

Brilliant! Saw the show this afternoon in a party from ages 15-70's. All of us loved it.

The use of the F-word I felt was uncalled for but that aside, worth every penny.

Amazing cast, set and effects. Shame my wife didn't notice the bats at the end!

Will try and get back to see it again before it finishes.

    Friday, 21st Jul 2017 by James and Helen

After visiting london for the day we dropped in on the off chance and picked up 4 £25 on the day tickets.

All but one of those tickets when to non meat loaf fans, me being one them. However, I can wholeheartedly recommend it. The singing was superb and staging breath taking. The story was a bit flakey but at the end of the night it didn't matter, the energy, vocal ability of the cast and the sheer spectacle more than justified the price of admission alone.

Falco had it at the end with his watery quick change.

We all can definitely recommend.

Now listening to bat out of hell as i type

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 1)