Bat Out of Hell The Musical Reviews - London Coliseum

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
London Coliseum

London Coliseum
St Martin's Lane
London
London
WC2N 4ES

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Cranbourn Street until St Martin’s Lane, where you head right until you reach the theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 18th August 2017
Booking Until: Tuesday, 22nd August 2017
Age Restriction: No children under 5.
Important Info: Please note: No food or drink purchased off-site including alcohol, soft drinks and water are permitted inside the theatre.
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 67 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Brilliant show brilliant songs and done by brilliant actors.The story might be predictable..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 17th Jul 2017 by Howard

Tasteless, incoherent, smutty, juvenile nonsense.

Shallow idea, poorly executed. Jokes feeble and the cast without charisma.

What a waste of money.

    Monday, 17th Jul 2017 by joy

Fabulous - no other word to describe it. Thoroughly enjoyed every minute - contrary to other reviews, story line quite good for a musical - singing was marvellous and I could sit through it time and time again.

    Monday, 17th Jul 2017 by KCSL

saw show last Fri 14th / absolutely awesome show, totally blown away through whole performance. If you have loved & grown up with meatloaf music then this show will take you on an epic journey, amazing, no complaints at all, great songs ( of course ) wonderful acoustics, sets , lighting, acting, dance routines, zany story line to match power house of meatloaf music, one of most mind blowing shows seen, would see again if could get tickets. maybe Toronto trip coming up?

    Monday, 17th Jul 2017 by jenny kirkwood

wow omg superb have booked again for august my life is complete I have been singing jim stienman songs in pubs for years raising money for charity love every minute cast so talented

    Sunday, 16th Jul 2017 by Alfie

Disappointing - I am a massive fan of Bat out of Hell and was really looking forward to the show.

Vocals were good, special effects on set were appreciated. the songs from the Album were performed well by the cast but -

Storyline was poor and confusing, did not feel that it related to the Album.

The only audience participation that I experienced was at the end of the performance when they all stood up for the ovation.

If I had not seen them move, I would have thought that all of the 'Old Rockers' in the audience were Zombies as no one even moved their head during the whole performance. maybe the Dress Circle was the wrong place to sit?

Good enough musical, but I wanted to see and hear Bat out of Hell, not Steinman's songs.

    Saturday, 15th Jul 2017 by andy

Slightly disappointed by the sound mix. At times the voices got lost. However loved it, age 61 took a mates daughter age 32.

Great night out for both of us. The encore with the whole cast singing Bat out of Hell with all the audience stood and cheering was worth going for alone.r

    Thursday, 13th Jul 2017 by Jacqui

Amazing ! Brilliant ! What a show ! Enjoyed every minute of it...Beautiful theatre as well...

    Thursday, 13th Jul 2017 by CFCS

Super bonkers and really entertaining.

The two songs written for the show feel a little flat in comparison but when the big songs get started is utter Rock & Roll

    Tuesday, 11th Jul 2017 by Mike and Elaine

Absolutely awesome.

Saw the show on its release in Manchester and it was amazing and just had to see it again. Absolutely awesome again and just want to see it over and over again. The singing and special effects are fantastic and have never seen a show like it. If you like meatloaf you will love it. If you do not know his music you will still love it. It is the best show EVER. Do not miss it.

    Tuesday, 11th Jul 2017 by Deb

A weird mash up of dystopian fantasy, Rocky Horror Picture Show, & "Lost Boys" stories...combined with Jim Steinman's music. Some of the vocal performances were stunningly good--BUT the young leads Strad and Raven just shouted.............many scenes seemed superfluous and at times I just wished it would end...........

Overall not bad, not brilliant, just a bit weird. Sometimes "energy" is not enough-and it was very expensive!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 1)