Bat Out of Hell The Musical Reviews - London Coliseum

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
London Coliseum

London Coliseum
St Martin's Lane
London
London
WC2N 4ES

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Cranbourn Street until St Martin’s Lane, where you head right until you reach the theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 18th August 2017
Booking Until: Tuesday, 22nd August 2017
Age Restriction: No children under 5.
Important Info: Please note: No food or drink purchased off-site including alcohol, soft drinks and water are permitted inside the theatre.
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 67 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Brilliant show brilliant songs and done by brilliant actors.The story might be predictable..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 7th Jul 2017 by Les

Best Show Ever. So much energy on stage.

    Friday, 7th Jul 2017 by David Lane

Saw the show today with my daughter, I'm 70 she's 40. We both thought it fantastic, can't wait to watch it again. The cast, the sound, the singing and dance choreography were all superb. Congratulations to all involved. PS the theatre was lovely as well

    Wednesday, 5th Jul 2017 by Lesley

Wow! Absolutely amazing!

    Wednesday, 5th Jul 2017 by Steve

Spectacular show.

Dipped a little midway through the first half but then went out with such a half time bang so as to completely exorcise any doubts I may have had.

Great staging wonderful performances, jaw-dropping effects.

Camps as Christmas but a hell of a lot of fun.

    Tuesday, 4th Jul 2017 by fred apps

Amazing red hot rockin' show would love to see it again gets off with a mighty bang and never stops even if you've never heard of meatloaf (is there such a person?) get along and soak this up!

    Monday, 3rd Jul 2017 by Catherine

What a fantastic musical, everything about it is amazing. The cast, the set and lighting is first class would definitely go and see this again and would highly recommend

    Sunday, 2nd Jul 2017 by Jules

Simply amazing

    Sunday, 2nd Jul 2017 by Susan

So enjoyed the show. All the cast were amazing-fantastic voices aswell as mind blowing choreography. I walked out of the theatre on a real high. Hope the show goes on tour as I shall certainly be buying a ticket. Well done to all those involved in the show , you deserve every success.

    Sunday, 2nd Jul 2017 by Nicki Brooks

Absolutely loved this. Some people have said story line not good but I felt that they had fitted it in well with the different song. Strong voices and excellent cast. If you like Meatloaf you'll love this. Hopefully didn't upset too many people sitting near me with my singing throughout!!

    Sunday, 2nd Jul 2017 by Di

Enjoyed it greatly.

The set was fantastic and everything moved around its spaces seamlessly. Lots of things to look at.

Strong voices and energy across the cast.

The opening number drew me in with energy. The next few had my mind wandering a bit, setting up the storyline. I was drawn back by powerful rendition of 2 out of 3 aint bad. Then great fun with Paradise by the dashboard light which had me happy and laughing. And I was blown away by Bat outta Hell. Effects were brilliant. Breathless at the end of the first half and wondering how on earth they could follow that in the second. Then came huge number after huge number, brilliantly done. Loved it. Falco had the moment of the night with water.... respect!

Downsides? Talking with friends afterwards none of us really got it with the character Tink. Not clear who or why ,so we didn't get an emotional attachment or pull. Shame. Note to producer- a few tweaks needed there.

Left on a high and would love to see it again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 9)