Bat Out of Hell The Musical Reviews - London Coliseum

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
London Coliseum

London Coliseum
St Martin's Lane
London
London
WC2N 4ES

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Cranbourn Street until St Martin’s Lane, where you head right until you reach the theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 18th August 2017
Booking Until: Tuesday, 22nd August 2017
Age Restriction: No children under 5.
Important Info: Please note: No food or drink purchased off-site including alcohol, soft drinks and water are permitted inside the theatre.
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 67 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Brilliant show brilliant songs and done by brilliant actors.The story might be predictable..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 1st Jul 2017 by Pete Gannon - Somerset

This piece of live stage musical rock opera was an absolute priveledge to watch and to listen to. Despite other reviewers saying the story was not that clever, it was always very difficult to put acting, dialogue and dance to a string of massive Jim Steinman hits and attempt to captivate a dedicated Bat Out of Hell band of brothers and sisters in the bargain. I sat through three hours of mind blowing songs, routines and other visual treats that made the afternoon matinee better than anything I had ever seen, it was incredible. Watch the faces of ALL the cast and marvel at the effort and personal enjoyment they exhude, then see how they slowly draw the audience into clapping, foot tapping, singing and joining their world of entertainment.

I have a massive collection of 80`s vinyl/CD`s/DVD`s etc from the catalogues of Mr Steinman & Mr Aday and know most of the words to most of the songs, and I have to confess that this addition to my musical catalogue makes the collection complete.

After the show, I was offered a Bat Out of Hell poster if I completed a short survey, where one of the questions was: What was your least favourite part of the show?

Answer:

THE END 5 Stars not super but ....... OUTSTANDING

    Friday, 30th Jun 2017 by Jeremy Francis

Wow! What can I say? An absolutely incredible show! Fantastic cast! Hell raising singing and superb choreography. If you like rock and love Meatloaf this is the night out for you! The energy, the passion, the joy - it has it all.Never mind the story go for the experience. You will not be disappointed!

    Tuesday, 27th Jun 2017 by Worcester bird

Wasn't sure what the actual storyline would be. Thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it. Really strong singing voices from the cast. Even though it's rock it was a bit emotional in parts. Special effects good. Nice to be able to take photos on motorbike in foyer after. Would go and see it again. If you even think you will like it just go.

    Tuesday, 27th Jun 2017 by Sinai Bumps

Absolutely mind blowing.The Jim Steinman/Meatloaf lyrics took my husband and I back to our courting days when the iconic album was released.Great choreography and superb vocal contribution from the cast to compliment a brilliant Steinman production.God bless Strat and The Lost.

    Monday, 26th Jun 2017 by Lesley

Absolutely fantastic show - loved it - incredible performances by such a young cast. Amazing!!

    Monday, 26th Jun 2017 by lynda clutton

This show is absolutely fantastic. We saw it twice in Manchester and would love to see it again in London! Just read a disgraceful review by Quentin somebody or other from the Mail - he thought that Meatloaf was appearing in it!!! and the noise made him spill his beer!! what a shame. Why don't they send true critics who know something about the theatre. How many people will be put off by this ridiculous review, such a terrible shame. Made me really annoyed. This show will really excite you - the cast are very talented, never seen so many great stars in one production!! You will leave feeling on top of the world. Please don't be put off. It's a fantastic show

    Sunday, 25th Jun 2017 by sandra richardson

This show is amazing always been a meatloaf fan and it didn't disappoint a one hundred percent standing ovation said it all

    Sunday, 25th Jun 2017 by Dave and Edna

We were at the show on Thursday and now it's Sunday and we are still on a high.

What a fantastic show The pure energyThe cast The music The special effects. Made this a non stop roller coaster ride.

Can't wait to see it again

Well done to all the cast and crew

    Thursday, 22nd Jun 2017 by Coral

Have always loved the album, lucky to have seen Meatloaf and wasn't disappointed by the musical absolutely brilliant. A powerful performance by all the cast.

    Wednesday, 21st Jun 2017 by John Reaney

This is the best show we have ever seen, absolutely fantastic from start to finish. By the end the audience were up rocking in the aisles, brilliant.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 1)