Beautiful - The Carole King Musical Reviews - Aldwych Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Aldwych Theatre

Aldwych Theatre
49 Aldwych
London
London
WC2B 4DF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(10mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Cross street where possible and go right. When you reach the fork, veer left onto Aldwych.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 9th December 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 22nd July 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 25 minutes
Important Info: We recommend patrons arrive at least 15mins in advance of the show start time.  Security checks will be carried  out upon arrival at the theatre, please be aware that your bags will need to be checked before being seated.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 2.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 18 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "One of the best musicals I have seen. A very nostalgic evening.Great songs, brilliantly pe..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 15th Oct 2016 by keith bird

One of the best musicals I have seen. A very nostalgic evening.

Great songs, brilliantly performed and slick production.

Will make sure to see the Sydney production soon

    Sunday, 22nd May 2016 by Marion

Absolutely first class performances by the whole cast. If I could afford it I would love to see it again!

    Saturday, 19th Mar 2016 by marion young

The show was marvelous. The seats I booked were disgusting, I know they only cost £15 each £60 in total but the bolt sticking up in my seat was so painful .We had seats row Z 1__4 . They really need replacing. Spoiled a beautiful show.

    Thursday, 10th Mar 2016 by Maria marley

Saw the show today great story told really well the music was fantastic all the singers had great voices best show I've seen for a long time

    Wednesday, 11th Nov 2015 by Charles Pope

What a show!. It is brilliant. Wonderful singing, acting and well organised scene changes.

If you don't come away from the theatre in an ecstatic mood, I don't know what to say.

    Sunday, 1st Nov 2015 by Pauline& darren

Loved every minute

    Saturday, 30th May 2015 by Linda E

An excellent production

    Saturday, 28th Mar 2015 by Jacqui hazell

Fantastic, had the album Tapestry, my daughters loved it even one of them wasn't even born then.

Bravo

    Wednesday, 25th Mar 2015 by Gillian Shaw

This is up there with the.best musical I have seen along with Jersey Boys, Les Miserables. Absolutely fantastic. Will definitely be going agai !

    Tuesday, 17th Mar 2015 by Jan K

Fantastic show - even if you're young and don't know the 'era' it's still a great, true story, good casting/acting, brilliant music. truly uplifting.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 6)