Beautiful - The Carole King Musical Reviews - Aldwych Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Aldwych Theatre

Aldwych Theatre
49 Aldwych
London
London
WC2B 4DF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(10mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Cross street where possible and go right. When you reach the fork, veer left onto Aldwych.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 25th May 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th August 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 25 minutes
Important Info: We recommend patrons arrive at least 15mins in advance of the show start time.  Security checks will be carried  out upon arrival at the theatre, please be aware that your bags will need to be checked before being seated.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 2.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 21 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I'm still trying to work out what I made of the show. The cast are really talented, and its amazi..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 7th Apr 2017 by Andrew

I'm still trying to work out what I made of the show. The cast are really talented, and its amazing to see Carole behind so many hit songs. I was less keen on the actual core story, it does not seem that dramatic and seemed to take energy out of the show. Yet the "show" performances are great and really show-off the songs. If you know the era you will like the show.

Andrew

    Friday, 31st Mar 2017 by Mary Ferguson

Went on 30th March for a 50th wedding Anniversary

Wonderful show . All the cast were first class . Great memories

Go and see well worth while

    Friday, 13th Jan 2017 by Geoff

Might have been a 5 star performance but completely marred by dreadful seats, row G in grand circle. No arm rests, squashed tight against people either side, no leg room whatsoever and to make matters worse the seats do not fold so difficult getting in and out. A very uncomfortable, painful, 2.5 hours. Do not use this theatre, no matter how good the show.

We paid £37 each for this!

    Saturday, 15th Oct 2016 by keith bird

One of the best musicals I have seen. A very nostalgic evening.

Great songs, brilliantly performed and slick production.

Will make sure to see the Sydney production soon

    Sunday, 22nd May 2016 by Marion

Absolutely first class performances by the whole cast. If I could afford it I would love to see it again!

    Saturday, 19th Mar 2016 by marion young

The show was marvelous. The seats I booked were disgusting, I know they only cost £15 each £60 in total but the bolt sticking up in my seat was so painful .We had seats row Z 1__4 . They really need replacing. Spoiled a beautiful show.

    Thursday, 10th Mar 2016 by Maria marley

Saw the show today great story told really well the music was fantastic all the singers had great voices best show I've seen for a long time

    Wednesday, 11th Nov 2015 by Charles Pope

What a show!. It is brilliant. Wonderful singing, acting and well organised scene changes.

If you don't come away from the theatre in an ecstatic mood, I don't know what to say.

    Sunday, 1st Nov 2015 by Pauline& darren

Loved every minute

    Saturday, 30th May 2015 by Linda E

An excellent production

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 1)