Beautiful - The Carole King Musical Reviews - Aldwych Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Aldwych Theatre

Aldwych Theatre
49 Aldwych
London
London
WC2B 4DF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(10mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Cross street where possible and go right. When you reach the fork, veer left onto Aldwych.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 25th July 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th August 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 25 minutes
Important Info: We recommend patrons arrive at least 15mins in advance of the show start time.  Security checks will be carried  out upon arrival at the theatre, please be aware that your bags will need to be checked before being seated.
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 24 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Excellent show... Wonderful cast and plenty of songs to bring back memories... But Row G in Grand..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 14th Jul 2017 by Heather

Excellent show... Wonderful cast and plenty of songs to bring back memories... But Row G in Grand circle I have to agree with others no personal space, even for me at less than 5 foot found it's lacking in leg room! No arm rests and squashed! made worse by the fact the seats don't fold up, so to pass people already sitting it's a real squeeze, to pass by.

    Sunday, 9th Jul 2017 by Brian & Roslyn

This is the third time we've seen the show, enjoyed it every time , sitting in the dress circle each time excellent view comfortable seats ,was looked after by a lovely member of staff called Christina nothing was to much trouble for her she made our visit so much better.

    Sunday, 2nd Jul 2017 by Gilldrumm

Fantastic show, expensive seats but worth every penny, well done to all the cast and production team 👌

    Friday, 7th Apr 2017 by Andrew

I'm still trying to work out what I made of the show. The cast are really talented, and its amazing to see Carole behind so many hit songs. I was less keen on the actual core story, it does not seem that dramatic and seemed to take energy out of the show. Yet the "show" performances are great and really show-off the songs. If you know the era you will like the show.

Andrew

    Friday, 31st Mar 2017 by Mary Ferguson

Went on 30th March for a 50th wedding Anniversary

Wonderful show . All the cast were first class . Great memories

Go and see well worth while

    Friday, 13th Jan 2017 by Geoff

Might have been a 5 star performance but completely marred by dreadful seats, row G in grand circle. No arm rests, squashed tight against people either side, no leg room whatsoever and to make matters worse the seats do not fold so difficult getting in and out. A very uncomfortable, painful, 2.5 hours. Do not use this theatre, no matter how good the show.

We paid £37 each for this!

    Saturday, 15th Oct 2016 by keith bird

One of the best musicals I have seen. A very nostalgic evening.

Great songs, brilliantly performed and slick production.

Will make sure to see the Sydney production soon

    Sunday, 22nd May 2016 by Marion

Absolutely first class performances by the whole cast. If I could afford it I would love to see it again!

    Saturday, 19th Mar 2016 by marion young

The show was marvelous. The seats I booked were disgusting, I know they only cost £15 each £60 in total but the bolt sticking up in my seat was so painful .We had seats row Z 1__4 . They really need replacing. Spoiled a beautiful show.

    Thursday, 10th Mar 2016 by Maria marley

Saw the show today great story told really well the music was fantastic all the singers had great voices best show I've seen for a long time

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 9)