Billy Elliot Reviews - Victoria Palace Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Victoria Palace Theatre

Victoria Palace Theatre
Victoria Street
London
London
SW1E 5EA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) The theatre is on the Wilton Road bend and can be seen from the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 7th April 2016
Booking Until: Thursday, 7th April 2016
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Contains frequent strong language, children under 7 will not be admitted. Not recommended for children under 12. Children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult.
Important Info: Contains some bad language and violence.  Ruthie Henshall will not appear on selected Tuesday performances.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 100 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "What a fantastic show we have seen. The cast were fantastic . Billy and Michael were brilliant an..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 2nd Apr 2016 by Margaret lawton

What a fantastic show we have seen. The cast were fantastic . Billy and Michael were brilliant and never seen a standing ovation like it before. Congratulations to everyone

    Sunday, 20th Mar 2016 by Taylor

Such a funny but moving show and yes there was bad language but reflected the time and the situation of the time. Such young talent and the rest of the cast were a credit to the musical. So glad we travelled the length of Scotland and England. Best of luck to the cast and musician's for the end of the show.

    Sunday, 13th Mar 2016 by Janie.Cornwall

I attended the matinee on Thursday 10 March 2016 and was shocked by the language used. I understand that miners would swear but it made me very uncomfortable to hear the children uttering the same foul words. As it was very busy I may have missed a warning in the foyer but, of course, by that time I had purchased the ticket. I am glad I had not taken my grandchildren.

    Monday, 7th Mar 2016 by Janet miller

My two daughters and I saw the show 5th March. What an amazing show - from all aspects. The characters cast were first rate and the way it was portrayed was excellent. I saw all of the trouble the miners had and can relate to it all. Billy was fantastic I wish him a successful career + all of the other young stars WELL DONE and all of the cast - a superb musical. I just hope the show will go on tour as I would love to see it again

    Sunday, 21st Feb 2016 by Christine Barrett

Absolutely fantastic, moving, funny and thoroughly enjoyable. Best show Ive seen. Wonderful performances. Thankyou

    Saturday, 13th Feb 2016 by Ex coalminer

A truely outstanding show. Having been involved in the strikes it strikes a chord. I can sum it up by saying I want to see it again and very soon

    Saturday, 6th Feb 2016 by Leanne Jones

Marvellous! I saw this Musical on the 4th of February, and I must say it was incredible! Hilarious but also very moving and heart warming. I recommend this show to anyone to has an interest in theatre performances. Devastated to see that it will be the last show on the 9th of April as I would definitely a 100% go see it again.

    Thursday, 7th Jan 2016 by Mary Lee

Wonderful and very moving. We have been to lots of musicals but this was the best ever and this not just my view, the show today received a standing ovation and as you know this is not an English custom.

    Saturday, 26th Dec 2015 by Maureen Forster

Best show I have ever seen😃

    Monday, 30th Nov 2015 by Fran

Best show I've seen in a long time. Incredible humour and exquisite dancing and music.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 8)