Billy Elliot Reviews - Victoria Palace Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Victoria Palace Theatre

Victoria Palace Theatre
Victoria Street

Seating Plan


(2mins) The theatre is on the Wilton Road bend and can be seen from the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 7th April 2016
Booking Until: Thursday, 7th April 2016
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Contains frequent strong language, children under 7 will not be admitted. Not recommended for children under 12. Children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult.
Important Info: Contains some bad language and violence.  Ruthie Henshall will not appear on selected Tuesday performances.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 100 review(s)


Latest Review: "What a fantastic show we have seen. The cast were fantastic . Billy and Michael were brilliant an..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 16th May 2015 by Shiona

10 years since I saw this show and last nights performance was as fresh and inspiring funny and poignant as first time around.

Fantastic night laughed and cried just the way it should be when we come into the world of theatre. Thank you

    Wednesday, 22nd Apr 2015 by Susan Moyes

The dancing was truly amazing, but the show was spoiled in my opinion by the amount of unnecessary bad language. I can understand an element of swearing by the adults, but found it upsetting to hear the children using foul language. I certainly would not recommend taking a young person to the show because of that.

    Tuesday, 24th Mar 2015 by Maureen Walton

Brilliant show best I have seen and would love to see it again and would really recommend it to others who have not yet seen it

    Tuesday, 24th Mar 2015 by GemSag

Having watched the first film of Billy Elliot, I vowed that, one day, I would treat my 9 years old granddaughter to experience the show.

The show lived beyond all my expectations, so much so, that I am taking another granddaughter along to be amazed by the experience.

All the stars performed fantastically, but "Billy Elliot" outperformed them all. i hope the same boy is in the performance when next I visit. Brilliant!

    Sunday, 22nd Mar 2015 by Tina

Went to see billy Elliott last night, it is absolutely wonderful, funny & sad. The dancing is amazing all the cast are brill. Best night out ever Tina

    Tuesday, 17th Mar 2015 by Dee Ash

Absolutely fantastic. Billy's Mother has a voice on an angel..

Billy was amazing with both his dance and singing. I need to watch it all over again.

Highly recommend it......

    Sunday, 15th Mar 2015 by jane

A brilliant show, gave me the big WOW factor. The young man playing Billy was amazing ,such Talent. So to were the other young performers. It has been the best show I have seen in the West End. It had everything, emotion and happiness.

My vote will be for Billy Elliot.

    Sunday, 1st Mar 2015 by Mary cummings

Brilliant peformance by all cast. A special mention for Brodie who was by far my favourite Billy. He was magnificent. Such a talented young man.

    Sunday, 1st Mar 2015 by Paul Marshall

What wonderful entertainment....first class !

    Monday, 23rd Feb 2015 by c cole

travelled from birmingham to see this last week having been a huge fan for a long time. the actors playing billy were excellent with a lot of talent, but ruthie henshall was a avery poor mrs wilkinson, no personality, no feistiness. the stage set was like an amateur production and the theatre clearly doesnt cater for disabled patrons. having had to relocate from the grand circle to one of the boxes. i could not have sat their for 2.5 hrs in constant pain from climbing excessive steps due to not having a lift which is agianst the disabilty act . i would not recommend this to anybody . an insult to the film and to julie walters. made in dagenham was a professional set and gemma arterton made a refreshing change, it was fanstastic, a stark contrast to billy elliot.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 2)