Billy Elliot Reviews - Victoria Palace Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Victoria Palace Theatre

Victoria Palace Theatre
Victoria Street
London
London
SW1E 5EA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) The theatre is on the Wilton Road bend and can be seen from the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 7th April 2016
Booking Until: Thursday, 7th April 2016
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Contains frequent strong language, children under 7 will not be admitted. Not recommended for children under 12. Children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult.
Important Info: Contains some bad language and violence.  Ruthie Henshall will not appear on selected Tuesday performances.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 100 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "What a fantastic show we have seen. The cast were fantastic . Billy and Michael were brilliant an..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 22nd Feb 2015 by elizabeth

the play was very good but spoilt by the swearing all the time

there were lots of children in the theratre

    Tuesday, 3rd Feb 2015 by sandra

Fantastic show.the dancing was astounding

    Wednesday, 19th Nov 2014 by Monica Stevens

Watched a live transmission of Billy Elliot in the State of Michigan in America last night (through Fathomevents.com). It was brilliant! Mrs. Robinson, her piano player, Billy, Michael, Billy´s Nanny, his father and brother, and the rest of the cast were all marvelous. Plus I got to see again the inside of Victoria Palace! Such a treat! And, at the end all the boys who have played Billy danced together. I took my daughter who is studying theatre to watch this wonderful play.

    Monday, 17th Nov 2014 by LINDA BADHAM

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS SHOW, ITS HEARTWARMING, FUNNY, VERY TOUCHING AND MY FAVOURITE SHOW UP THE WEST END. IV'E SEEN IT TWICE AND AM GOING AGAIN BEFORE XMAS.

    Saturday, 15th Nov 2014 by joan russell gilkes

saw live performance of Billy Elliot on Wednesday night, in Baton Rouge, La. I was enthralled, amazed, my heart was singing, I was crying, it was wonderful. tried to see it in London when I was there but sold out, Now i had the chance to see it live with the audience in the Victoria Palace Theatre This 78 yr old will hold the memory of the night in her heart forever, The actors were amazing, the music wonderful, i am still on cloud nine. tHANKS to everyone, in the cast for making my night so very special. I rate it a 100. God, I loved it.

    Saturday, 15th Nov 2014 by joan russell gilkes

I tried to see Billy Elliot when in London but sold out,, but Wednesday in Baton Rouge Louisiana I saw it for the very first time live from London, it was awesome, amazing, wonderful, I am still humming the music, remembering what I saw, the performance was brilliant. This 78yr old is happy and this performance will be stored in my memory bank forever, thanks to every one in the cast, the orchestra, everyone for making a magical performance come alive in my heart. sincerely, joan gilkes

    Wednesday, 5th Nov 2014 by owen doherty

I really enjoyed watching billy Elliot, I thought the actors were great and the whole thing was excellent it left me dancing I couldn't stop singing the songs afterwards. also the whole lighting and sound made the performance good. my favourite actor was the person who played billy Elliot, on the 1st of November 2014 (that's when I went to watch it) thank you once again. it was far from the best musical I have seen

    Wednesday, 8th Oct 2014 by Lindy

I was fortunate to watch this show live in Australia. It felt like we were part of the London audience. I loved the movie, but I loved the show more, it was brilliant. I shall be in London at the end of December, and I hope to share this experience with my son. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to watch it live across the world.

    Tuesday, 7th Oct 2014 by Dawn

Just seen the show for the 4th time at my local cineworld, it was just as amazing on the big screen as it was live on stage, seen lots of other productions but nothing compares to this.

    Monday, 29th Sep 2014 by Anthony Godfrey

thank you for the screening yesterday. My wife and I are pensioners and would not be able to get to London, so the chance to see this fabulous show is wonderful. may there be many many more

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 1)