Billy Elliot Reviews - Victoria Palace Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Victoria Palace Theatre

Victoria Palace Theatre
Victoria Street

Seating Plan


(2mins) The theatre is on the Wilton Road bend and can be seen from the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 7th April 2016
Booking Until: Thursday, 7th April 2016
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Contains frequent strong language, children under 7 will not be admitted. Not recommended for children under 12. Children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult.
Important Info: Contains some bad language and violence.  Ruthie Henshall will not appear on selected Tuesday performances.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 100 review(s)


Latest Review: "What a fantastic show we have seen. The cast were fantastic . Billy and Michael were brilliant an..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 13th Sep 2014 by Charlotte

I watched this musical in August and thought it was amazing. Well done to all the cast. Very moving. It was impossible at times to hold back tears, but I wasn't the only one. I really wish I could take my daughter to see this but she's a bit young. Definitely inspiring viewing.

    Wednesday, 21st May 2014 by Martha

Friday night theatre crowds ain't what they used to be: despite sitting in the Dress Circle I found it difficult to concentrate on what is a gripping, brave and entertaining show amid the eating and drinking, talking and singing, coughing and spitting around me! One lady who may have a serious chest complaint barked her way through the whole of the first act forcing patrons nearby to move clumsily to unoccupied seats. Plus there was a trail of people with small bladders or urinary tract infections to and from the toilets across creaky floorboards. Maybe this was a bad night but I was only too glad to the interval!

    Wednesday, 9th Apr 2014 by Geraldine

As a miners wife during the strike this show was an emotional journey for me and my daughter who was 11 at the time.we both enjoyed the Margaret thatcher tribute but the tears started to flow when the miners went back to work.i would like to say a big thank you to all the cast who did a superb job especially the young lad that play billy.would like my husband to see the show but don't know if he could cope with all the emotions. Thank you for a superb performance from everybody.

    Friday, 4th Apr 2014 by Bob Prothero

I saw this on Thursday 3rd April. This was the 6 th time I have seen the show. Mrs Robinson was superb, but the young man playing Billy was totally exceptional. Had tears running down my cheeks watching his dancing. Not sure who the cast was on the night, but a totally brilliant show despite the sound system failing resulting in a restart after a delay in the second half. The delay meant the performance had to be cut short before the ultimate finale to comply with the requirement for juniors not to perform after 1030.. What a shame I would have been on my feet for ages!! Thank you cast for a memorable and long lasting delight!

    Sunday, 23rd Feb 2014 by Jack Collins

I love'd it. I hadn't watched the film before i went. But now after watching it i can wait to buy the film to watch. It is amazing. Funny and eye gripping.

    Saturday, 8th Feb 2014 by tom cairns

having looked forward to the performance my wife and I were not disappointed,it was simply brilliant.congratulations to all that took part on Thursday feb 6th matinee,good look to all cast members,and thank you for a enjoyable day

    Tuesday, 29th Oct 2013 by dominic

Amazing show, would highly recommended anyone to go see this. Superb music by sir Elton john. Funny and emotional. I will be going again with my daughter!

    Saturday, 19th Oct 2013 by James

The most amazing show i have ever seen.

    Thursday, 3rd Oct 2013 by janine

omg i watched this play on the 8th August 2013, it was so amazing, watching this play made me relise what i want to do in the future. I love theatre thanks to watching this show.

    Friday, 6th Sep 2013 by maggie irvine

Fantastic, funny, nostalgic, witty, just great. Not one dull moment.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 3)