Billy Elliot Reviews - Victoria Palace Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Victoria Palace Theatre

Victoria Palace Theatre
Victoria Street
London
London
SW1E 5EA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) The theatre is on the Wilton Road bend and can be seen from the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 7th April 2016
Booking Until: Thursday, 7th April 2016
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Contains frequent strong language, children under 7 will not be admitted. Not recommended for children under 12. Children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult.
Important Info: Contains some bad language and violence.  Ruthie Henshall will not appear on selected Tuesday performances.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 100 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "What a fantastic show we have seen. The cast were fantastic . Billy and Michael were brilliant an..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 1st Sep 2013 by julie

I saw it last night, i was waiting for 5 hours to catch the overnight coach to london. I missed the first 5 mins and had to leave 5 - 10 mins early to be sure i could get to VCS on time, needing to collect 1 piece of luggage from left luggage, only to understand i could have gone in with my 3 bags and maybe left one in cloakroom. Eeeehh! There was a lot of bad language, rude words! I was sitting next to the ballet dancers who were having a night off, so how did they get in? i would see it again, in full, don't think i missed much. I'd rather watch it than wait in VCS for 3 hours!! The actors put on the north eastern accents well. Those ballet dancers in the stalls should have been accompanied by an adult, i know they're in the show but it was gross for them. I'd still give it a top score, it was funny, colourful, poignant, actors very good at putting on accent..........

    Wednesday, 14th Aug 2013 by steve

Took my mom to the show a month ago and as I was in London today on business and enjoyed the show I decided to see it again.

First time round Ali was Billy and thought he was great but tonight Tade Beisinger oh my god he totally nailed it he was absolutely

#@$!& unbelievable. Just stunning! He was that good his performance made me feel like I wanted to sit through the whole show again right away.

Well worth going to see this show so long as you don't mind the swearing. Simply brilliant!

    Sunday, 11th Aug 2013 by James

My favourite musical ever! I went with my mum and dad and we all thoroughly enjoyed it! The best songs that have ever been written in a musical (Elton John) You should definately go and watch but there is a lot of swearing but that's all part of the experience!

    Sunday, 4th Aug 2013 by Lisa

Probably the best west end musical I have ever seen. It was truly magnificent! I have seen most of the west end shows and this is just amazing. It made me laugh and cry. I would go back and see it over and over again. The acting and dancing is so fantastic.

    Friday, 19th Jul 2013 by Annette Gallagher

Loved,loved this show. We booked at home in Australia only to discover late our date on our printed ticket was a date after we leave. No trouble for the accommodating staff at the box office, thank you so much would have hated to have missed this great show. We had a wonderful first evening experience in lively London. Character Billy was wonderful, all cast brilliant.Highly recommend this show.

    Tuesday, 9th Jul 2013 by Melanie Marshall

What an absolutely fantastic show. Loved the film but the musical is a must see. The cast are a brilliant bunch of all round performers who deliver this show esquisitley. Do not let an opportunity to see it pass you by.

    Monday, 24th Jun 2013 by Ferris family

Fab musical, really enjoyable,sad,funny and extremely well acted and the dancing was superb.

    Wednesday, 22nd May 2013 by chris

It was really amazing.The dancing was outstanding.The songs tugged the heart strings.The geordie accents were pretty good too.The best laugh I have had for a while.

    Tuesday, 14th May 2013 by Chloe May

I absolutely loved it!

The acting, singing and dancing was all amazing. It had people laughing, cheering and crying. It was so well put together and I wish to see it again!

Everyone enjoyed it and you could tell the actors did too! I wanted to join in.

    Saturday, 11th May 2013 by beth

billy Elliot the musical was outstanding best musical I have seen I would go and see it again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 7)