Billy Elliot Reviews - Victoria Palace Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Victoria Palace Theatre

Victoria Palace Theatre
Victoria Street

Seating Plan


(2mins) The theatre is on the Wilton Road bend and can be seen from the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 7th April 2016
Booking Until: Thursday, 7th April 2016
Running Time: 3 hours
Age Restriction: Contains frequent strong language, children under 7 will not be admitted. Not recommended for children under 12. Children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult.
Important Info: Contains some bad language and violence.  Ruthie Henshall will not appear on selected Tuesday performances.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 100 review(s)


Latest Review: "What a fantastic show we have seen. The cast were fantastic . Billy and Michael were brilliant an..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 10th May 2013 by sally mcevoy

Absolutely amazing performance,best musical i have ever seen..very emotional and the swan lake scene bought tears to my eyes...i want to see it again !!!!

    Saturday, 20th Apr 2013 by Newbs

This is a great show and thoroughily enjoyed it, however because of the swearing etc, unsuitable for younger children.

    Thursday, 11th Apr 2013 by Cleo

WOW! I was amazed. My family is made up of 2 adults and 3kids. And we all loved it! Definately go again!

    Sunday, 31st Mar 2013 by Jill McLean

Last minute decision went with my daughter it was outstanding lost all sense of time was transported to another world definitely the most entertaining musical ever we would love to see it again enjoyed ourselves so much.

    Monday, 25th Mar 2013 by Peter

We went last Monday 18 March. Artistically, a fine set of pereformances from the cast, but the evening was marred by the "slight technical hitch" which caused the production to be halted by 15-20 minutes just after the interval. No explanation was offered, either when the hitch was sorted out, or at the end of the performance. Hitches do happen of course, but there was no communication, or no apology offered. To the management team: put yourself in the place of the customer - would you like this to happen to you? Be honest and truthful with your customers and don't keep them in the dark. We won't be back!

    Friday, 15th Mar 2013 by Lynn Coutigny

Very impressed by Billy's performance! Fantastic.

    Monday, 11th Mar 2013 by Zara

Absolutely amazing! want to go again!!

    Friday, 1st Mar 2013 by marie stobbart

Best musical that I have seen so far! Hilarious and emotional! I recommend it to everyone!

    Thursday, 14th Feb 2013 by Claus juhl

Excellent music and dance, great performance and a lot of fun.

    Monday, 11th Feb 2013 by deirdre curran

a brill experience, i cried and laughed, very moving, wonderful few hours. would love to see it again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 8)