Blood Brothers Reviews - Phoenix Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Phoenix Theatre

Phoenix Theatre
Charing Cross Road
London
London
WC2H 0JP

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Tottenham Court Road south (towards Leicester Square) and the theatre will be on your left after 100 metres.

Show Information
Booking Until: Saturday, 27th October 2012
Matinees: Wednesday, Thursday 3pm and Saturday 4pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7:45pm
Running Time: 2 hours and 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for children aged 12 and over. Children under 4 will not be admitted.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 24 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Willie Russell and Bill Kenwright created and produced a touch of heaven in BB. From the plot to ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 3rd Mar 2013 by Elaine Pomm-Pomeransky

Willie Russell and Bill Kenwright created and produced a touch of heaven in BB. From the plot to the songs to the acting, I've seen nothing greater performed on stage, nothing has moved me or touched my heart/soul more than BB. I've seen it 8 times or more. Once you've heard the songs, they never leave you.

    Tuesday, 25th Sep 2012 by Topplanner

Went to matinee show on 15th September, having seen the show some years earlier.

What can I say....

Absolutely brilliant storyline complemented with wonderful songs performed by a marvellous cast, that conveyed the many emotions that run through this show.

As such, the audience gave the cast several encores at the finale.

Would recommend this show to anyone who wants to view

a top drawer musical, which conveys a real life drama, accompanied by catchy songs.

    Friday, 21st Sep 2012 by Grace

This is amazing and heart wrenching thats all you need to know!!

    Sunday, 9th Sep 2012 by steven taylor

Dont think about going just go its great.

    Thursday, 30th Aug 2012 by Mother of 2

OMG! Just got back from watching show with a 12 yr old girl and 9 year old boy. It was amazing! It was funny, captivating and emotional. My kids were hooked from first scenes, yes a little swearing, but nothing out of context. I've seen loads of shows and this is up there with phantom, cats and starlight express.. Totally gripping and I can't believe I waited till now to see it, do glad I saw before it ended, no wonder it's been running for so long. Spent the last 15 minutes with a real chin wobble on, tears streaming. Be surprised if there was a dry eye in the theatre. Even my 9 year old son had tears! Fantastic.

    Thursday, 30th Aug 2012 by karen melton

what awonderful show seen it twice and in september taking my best friend and her son john i hope he enjoys it and feels it[GAVE ME GOOSEBUMPS] lets hope he uses it for his drama A level

    Friday, 17th Aug 2012 by Monty Meghjee

This is the best Musical I have ever seen ( well seen it over 10 times ). Sad that this show is ending, and I am going to see it for the last time on the 15th of September 2012

    Thursday, 12th Jul 2012 by Freya

This show was breathtaking, you connect with the cast members an unreal amount. I felt numerous emotions throughout this play and I would recommend this play to anyone at an appropriate age.

    Saturday, 30th Jun 2012 by Sue

What a roller coaster of emotions throughout the show, I went to see it 29th June 12, the acting, singing and production was excellent, you could not wish for more. Throughout the show you were captured in the journey.

Outstanding highly recommend.

    Friday, 22nd Jun 2012 by Kyle Xander Godfrey

This was probably the best performance of live theatre I have seen! The actors were comical, full of energy and had an emotive connection with the audience rarely seen nowadays. Bravo!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 2)