Blood Brothers Reviews - Phoenix Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Phoenix Theatre

Phoenix Theatre
Charing Cross Road

Seating Plan


(3mins) Take Tottenham Court Road south (towards Leicester Square) and the theatre will be on your left after 100 metres.

Show Information
Booking Until: Saturday, 27th October 2012
Matinees: Wednesday, Thursday 3pm and Saturday 4pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7:45pm
Running Time: 2 hours and 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for children aged 12 and over. Children under 4 will not be admitted.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 24 review(s)


Latest Review: "Willie Russell and Bill Kenwright created and produced a touch of heaven in BB. From the plot to ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 15th Jun 2012 by Doris Rybicki

This was a brilliant portrayal of nature vs nurture with a wonderful cast. I absolutely loved this musical. Even though I knew the basic story, I was kept enthralled to the end.

    Wednesday, 9th May 2012 by Nick

A satisfactory performance with some un-realism but an easy watch for the older generation.

    Sunday, 29th Apr 2012 by Pernille

I walked in, not knowing what to expect. And I walked out with tears in my eyes, and a new favourite musical. It is absolutely fantastic. It touches you, and you get drawn in. I recommend it to anyone who wishes to see a great show.

    Thursday, 19th Apr 2012 by C Hanco

It was excellent. Stephen Palfreman was simply fantastic as Mickey, Simon Turner was a very good Eddie. The Marilyn Monroe songs get annoying but it was definately very good- loads to write my drama essay. faultless.

    Monday, 9th Apr 2012 by Sue

This show is excellent. The story was gripping from start to finish. The twins' mother has a fantastic singing voice and the two actors, as boys, are totally believable. I thought Mickey stole the show. Take a handkerchief with you for the final scenes.

    Sunday, 18th Mar 2012 by carroll barson

FANTASTIC ! Can't think of anything in the world better to get some relief from the hum drum of life. Completly transports you away, the cast are truley amazing and such a bonus to see Marti Pello, well done and thank you to all in show.

    Friday, 3rd Feb 2012 by Susan Christal

Marvelous, loved it from the moment the curtain went up to the curtain going down, with laughter and tears in between. Although the company is small they were all brilliant in each role they portrayed, loved it and can't wait to see it again in Sunderland.

    Friday, 13th Jan 2012 by janice

Amy Robbins as mrs johnson is fantastic! her acting skills and her voice blew me away. What a talented lady!

    Saturday, 24th Dec 2011 by stacey

Absolutely amazing night! The energy and acting was all fabulous and the best show i've ever seen. Definately a must see!

    Friday, 9th Dec 2011 by tyler

I enjoyed it and would see it again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 7)