Cabaret Reviews - New Wimbledon Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
New Wimbledon Theatre

New Wimbledon Theatre
93 The Broadway
London
SW19 1QG

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
Take the tube to Wimbledon (District) or South Wimbledon (Northern) and the theatre is an easy walk. The Wimbledon railway station is also nearby.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 28th August 2013
Booking Until: Saturday, 31st August 2013
Matinees: Wednesday and Saturday 2.30pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.30pm
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 73 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Saw the film but that was not a patch on this production !Will it be coming back to South ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 6th Jan 2013 by Joanna Utting

Saw cabaret last night , was disappointed to start that will young was not performing ( due to illness ) But I came to see the show and not just him ,i must say it was very good and my whole family enjoyed it .I had not a clue about the story as I had never seen the film ect ,But was surprised at how it was portrayed on stage No one could fault any of the actors,dancers ect , I would recommend cabaret 10 out 10 .

    Saturday, 5th Jan 2013 by kirsty

Amazing show.. Surprise trip from my hubbie and i wanna see it again!

    Saturday, 29th Dec 2012 by JO113

A superb birthday treat last night. Emotional rollercoaster played to the end. Congratulations to all.

    Saturday, 29th Dec 2012 by Jenny

Saw this yesterday with my daughter and both of us were dissapointed, especially as we paid over £60 each for the tickets. My daughter left during the interval, but I stayed to the end. The second half was better. Main criticisms - over the top sleaze and some unnecessary nudity and the awful Michelle Ryan. No empathy, no depth to the character at all. She was far too bland and seemed just too cheerful. I don't watch soaps so had never seen her act before. Sally Bowles was not a good singer at the club, but the song 'Maybe this time' should have been a show stopper, but was just so unimpressive. Even her hand movements when singing seemed contrived. And there are so many musical theatre actresses out there who could do a better job. Why do they need to get some 'celebrity'. I saw a better production at my local secondary school some years ago. Will Young on the other hand was brilliant

    Friday, 21st Dec 2012 by Yvonne Barlow

What a revelation. I have always been a great fan of Will Young and his interpretation of the Emcee is absolutely fabulous and spellbinding. The whole cast were excellent and I hope the show has been appreciated by all who have seen it.

I am sure Will Young will go on to even more success, his versatility is amazing.

    Thursday, 20th Dec 2012 by Simon Fysh

Whatever else is said about this show it was thoroughly professional. All performances were first class.Sian Philips deserves a special mention as does the stand in for Michelle Ryan. The dancers were magnificent.Will Young is maturing into a star performer on stage.

The whole production memorable and I left with the thought that the show would be a good way of getting across to young people the horrors of pre war Germany. One minor criticism. The microphones were set too loud. Please tone them down just a little.

    Tuesday, 18th Dec 2012 by sue hewitt

will young was again fantastic,i totally loved it , wish i could come again , x

    Monday, 17th Dec 2012 by Sophie

Amazing! Will Young was outstanding (and in my opinion the star of the show) and Michelle Ryan surprised with her sensational voice. Both were clearly made to be on stage. Congratulations to everyone involved, it was truly a triumph.

Everyone must know of this beautiful show - don't miss out!

    Saturday, 15th Dec 2012 by chrissiej

Absolutely brilliant. Will was perfect for the part. So talented and amazing.

    Monday, 3rd Dec 2012 by Stephanie

I laughed and I cried, this show was fantastic. Will Young steals the show with his incredible performance that is melodramatic, hilarious and amazingly sung.

Fantastic fun and I would recommend this to everyone.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 5)