Cabaret Reviews - New Wimbledon Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
New Wimbledon Theatre

New Wimbledon Theatre
93 The Broadway
SW19 1QG

Seating Plan


Take the tube to Wimbledon (District) or South Wimbledon (Northern) and the theatre is an easy walk. The Wimbledon railway station is also nearby.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 28th August 2013
Booking Until: Saturday, 31st August 2013
Matinees: Wednesday and Saturday 2.30pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.30pm
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 73 review(s)


Latest Review: "Saw the film but that was not a patch on this production !Will it be coming back to South ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 24th Sep 2012 by josh

Fantastic show with will young doing a brillient emcee and the hole production a superb version of cabaret, if anybody get the chance to see this show grab it with both hands you will be blown away.

    Sunday, 23rd Sep 2012 by cherri

Wow - this was an amazing production. I enjoyed every minute of the superb acting, singing and dancing. The whole cast were brilliant. Will Young did a great job as Emcee, he really played to the audience and gave it everything. The dancers were energetic and hot. I will be seeing the show again in London, the songs are still playing in my head a great night out and I'm still smiling.

    Sunday, 23rd Sep 2012 by Heather Bellis

WOW saw Cabaret last night at Norwich, love the film and was wondering how it would transfer to stage was not disappointed, I was transported to Berlin and the Kit Kat Club, all the cast were brilliant and I love the fact that they made it there own not trying to be like the film very moving ending. Don't miss it.

    Saturday, 22nd Sep 2012 by Maria Kitchiner

Saw this at Theatre Royal Norwich last evening and I was blown away. Will Young is magnificent as Emcee - a true showman and performer. There are surprises; some gorgeous dancers and the staging is superb. Sexy, mesmerising, funny, risque and in the end poignant - You have to see this show! Want to see it again already............ just to savour the spectacle that it is........ and the feast for the senses that Will Young and the cast provides............. Superb.

    Wednesday, 19th Sep 2012 by Gill

Saw the production in Southampton and was extremely impressed. All the cast are excellent and vocally on the money but Will Young is amazing. Funny, emotional and is made for the querky and thought-provoking role of Emcee. His vocals were outstanding. Well worth the ticket price. Am seeing the show again at the Savoy because I loved it so much.

    Tuesday, 18th Sep 2012 by marian

WOW what a show! I saw Cabaret in Norwich last night and I'm still smiling. It's got it all, dancing, singing, alluring and naughty at first but poignant and moving at the end. Michelle your performance was amazing and Will I love you so much!!! Your made for this role and your voice is as fabulous as ever. Thank you all so much for a wonderful evening. GO SEE FOR YOURSELF.

    Monday, 17th Sep 2012 by Glors

One of the best musicals I have seen in a long time. Absolutely brilliant, and Will Young in the role of Emcee is outstanding. You would be mad to miss this one.

    Monday, 17th Sep 2012 by Ian

Saw this in Nottingham and it was absolutely fantastic. The Emcee role was written for Will Young - an exceptional piece of casting! I have no doubt this will be a successful West End debut for him. He creates great humour but also reverence when needed. I regularly attend the West End but I have to say this is one of the best I've seen. Well Done Will and the rest of the cast!

    Sunday, 16th Sep 2012 by Nesta

Will Young is brilliant. Loved the production and the big stage numbers. Ending is very poignant. Still prefer Liza's versions of the songs, but Michelle Ryan is an interesting and convincing Sally Bowles.

    Friday, 14th Sep 2012 by Julie

We didn't know the story before we went so were intrigued! It was stunning! The end was Very moving and thought provoking! Wasn't a fan of Will Young but am now a convert! Michelle Ryan was amazing! WOW!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 7)