Cats: Edinburgh Reviews - Edinburgh Playhouse

Post Review
Venue Information
Edinburgh Playhouse

Edinburgh Playhouse
18-22 Greenside Place
Edinburgh
Edinburgh
EH1 3AA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The Edinburgh Playhouse is situated on Greenside Place, at the top of Leith Walk and close to the east end of Princes Street. This is less than 10 minute's walk from Waverley Station, 5 minutes walk from the bus station and on various major bus routes.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 9th February 2013
Booking Until: Saturday, 2nd March 2013
Matinees: Thursday and Saturday 2.30pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.30pm
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 3.4 out of 5 stars based on 8 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Worst theatre experience, no plot, repetitive boring neverending dance sequences with badly playe..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 10th Mar 2013 by Neill

Worst theatre experience, no plot, repetitive boring neverending dance sequences with badly played trance music.

Very weak and underwhelming version of "Memory" was the final straw at the end of the first bit and we all left at the break.

Cattle under transport get more legroom than those visiting the Playhouse too.

Simply cant believe this has been a success for years, dont go unless you are very easily amused.

    Monday, 4th Mar 2013 by Karen

Had an amazing time had no idea what to expect - the cast were phenomenal and we left on such a high.

    Tuesday, 26th Feb 2013 by Colin

This was the second tour I've been to see. I took my family last night (Mon 25th Feb 2012) to see a great show. Great set, great costumes and great dancing and singing.

For those who struggled to understand the plot try reading the programme which was on sale at the entrance. It explains it in simple terms.

Can't wait for the next our so I can enjoy it all over again.

    Tuesday, 19th Feb 2013 by John

Monday 18th Feb

This performance lacked energy, the sound quality was dreadful

and health and safety should condemn the seating I was with a

party of 8 and we all left the theater at the interval.

    Sunday, 17th Feb 2013 by Carol

Was fantastic enjoyable from beginning to end, loved the cast involving the audience, left the theatre on a high, just wish I could get more tickets.

    Sunday, 17th Feb 2013 by Sarah

My husband bought us tickets to see Cats for my birthday. I knew a couple of the songs but had never seen it before so was looking forward to it. Unfortunately I was very disappointed, there's no clear plot, the songs are repetitive and for the majority of the show we had no idea what was going on. The performances were fantastic but it seemed a shame to waste them on such poor songs and a non-existent plot.

The Playhouse itself is a beautiful building and the staff were very helpful.

    Sunday, 10th Feb 2013 by Lin

What a fantastic musical this is. Spent a lovely afternoon at Edinburgh Playhouse on Saturday 9th February and witnessed great talent on stage. The energy, colour, brilliant voices and dancing where outstanding. Would definitely recommend Cats to anyone.

    Friday, 2nd Nov 2012 by Randall

This musical was only the 2nd musical ive ever seen and I cant say how much I enjoyed it and was totally blown away with absolutely every part of it. Once again excellent at every venue, totally Heavenly.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 2)