Cats Reviews - London Palladium

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
London Palladium

London Palladium
8 Argyll Street
London
London
W1F 7TF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Exit 8 from the tube goes out onto Argyll Street (opposite the large Topshop). The theatre is 100 metres down the road.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 23rd November 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 2nd January 2016
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 years+ 
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.1 out of 5 stars based on 15 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Playhouse theatre. Edinburgh 5th July 2016 evening performance.The set and special effects..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 6th Jul 2016 by dick ibbo

Playhouse theatre. Edinburgh 5th July 2016 evening performance.

The set and special effects are wonderful and the cast, if nothing else, energetic but the whole show was ruined for us by the extraordinarily loud volume of the score and vocals which almost drove us out of the theater. At times it was genuinely necessary to cover our ears as were small children around us. The lyrics were unintelligible as a result of the volume which I firmly believe exceeded legal limits under H&S regulations. The show is stunningly dramatic in its own right and does not need big noise to make it a spectacle.

    Saturday, 26th Dec 2015 by Tracey carter

Was taken to see this musical last weds for my 50th birthday good seats theatre amazing but apart from the lady who played grizabella having an amazing voice(not Beverley knight but her stand in) the rest was bitterly disappointing. All three of us struggled to follow any storyline and at times unfortunately we all took turns in nearly falling asleep. I usually love my musicals and these seats cost my daughter a lot of money got bored with the so called dancers rolling about the stage and making no sense whatsoever . Not one I would recommend .

    Friday, 11th Dec 2015 by Tracy Colmar

I went to see CATS yesterday evening with my daughter, and three friends. I was absolutely awesome. The music dancing and everything was spectactular. I had an amazing evening.

    Thursday, 8th Oct 2015 by carol willett

Fantastic! Would love to see this again. Everyone did a fantastic job, his has to come to the Patchogue Theater. Anyonewho misses this, will regret it!

    Friday, 4th Sep 2015 by john sweeney

My wife and I have just returned from Blackpool after watching

Cats . We both enjoyed the show from start to finish , it was brilliant . The music ,the brilliant dancing and costumes of all the cast was out of this world. The scenery made this show a complete visual delight to see. Some people say that this is a old show now , that might be true about my wife and I who are in our 70s, but cats will go on for a long time yet. Cats do thing like that, don't they. We would see it again.

    Tuesday, 7th Apr 2015 by Tim Waller

Why on earth do they have to tinker with what was a fantastic show? The wrap song ruined the show and actually dated it! As. For making the story of Guss a swing/jazz number?? Again no point. I do wish producers and directors would bring back shows in their original form it was after all the longest running show ever in the West End and doesn't need wannabes to try and improve what was a brill show!

    Tuesday, 7th Apr 2015 by Andrew

1st half of show is boring, 2nd half is better, but feels dated (80's) - how did it last so long? Anyway, Kerry Ellis is excellent and strong acting throughout.

    Sunday, 8th Mar 2015 by Liz Ward

Saw Cats musical 19th Feb, first half a little disappointingly repetitive.During group singing often singers not together and it made it difficult to hear the words.To be fair we were "up in the Gods". Second half much better.Memory was sung with real feeling - brilliant well done.

    Wednesday, 4th Mar 2015 by Robinson clan, Cumbria

Fantastic! My husband and I saw Cats at Blackpool in1989 when Marti Webb was in it - we saw it was coming back to London when we visited in October and were very disappointed that it didn't start until December - as soon as we got home we booked to go back in the February half-term. We all loved it! Both kids (15 & 12) were totally engraved. The actors/actresses were so Carlisle in their mannerisms. Absolutely recommend to all ages! We were right at the front - fantastic view. Great show!

    Wednesday, 4th Feb 2015 by Marion

A good show but very disappointed Nicole Sheringer did not appear 31st jan matinee) as im sorry but I did book to see her specifically. Very disappointing as I booked very expensive seats. Pretty much ruined for me

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 5)