Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Reviews - Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Theatre Royal Drury Lane
Catherine Street

Seating Plan


(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres it will be on your left in Russell Street/Catherine Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 17th October 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 7th January 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Charlie and the Chocolate Factory is recommended for a general audience. The show is suitable for children aged 6 and over. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket. Babes-in-arms will not be admitted. All children must be old enough to occupy their own seats.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 81 review(s)


Latest Review: "The most spectacular show I've seen EVER! I have seen a lot of musicals over the years, but this..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 21st May 2014 by Joseph D

Saw the Saturday Matinee on the 17th, Fantastic show amazing performers, Such a shame little Charlie was leaving he was absolutely brilliant, great voice and a fantastic dancer. Loved Mrs Teevee and Wonka, some great one liners , Not a week link in the show , Had a fantastic time.

    Saturday, 17th May 2014 by Mark

Really good show. The set was amazing. The cast were brilliant. Apart from the lad that plays Charlie. I don't mean to be too hard but I could not understand the majority of what he was saying. Such a shame but apart from that a really good show

    Wednesday, 30th Apr 2014 by Dodge

Loved this musical, the sets were genius, most of the songs very catchy, very imaginative Oompa Loompas, the adult cast were great but I was blown away by the kids, Verruca and the little Northern Charlie were as good as you could get amazingly talented for such young kids.

Don't expect to see a stage version of the film, What you get is a feast for the eyes on stage, fresh , new and fantastic

    Monday, 17th Mar 2014 by M Reather

Came down from Yorkshire for the Show, my Son, wife and myself were simply blown away by the performance, also the sets were out of this world, pure imagination brought tears to the eyes, pure magic a must see.

    Saturday, 8th Mar 2014 by Shell

Great show but disappointed that there were no true umpalumps

    Saturday, 15th Feb 2014 by Rishupal

It Was An unbelievable performance :-)

    Saturday, 18th Jan 2014 by sallie bedford

fantastic will definitely go again

    Monday, 6th Jan 2014 by Debbie

Absolutely fantastic

    Wednesday, 1st Jan 2014 by Green18

A great show. Fantastic effects. Enjoyed by adults and children in our group. Well worth a visit.

    Monday, 30th Dec 2013 by Jackie-Midlands

Amazing - i was really worried when we arrived as there were plenty of children present but i need not have been. The 2 girls (aged approx 6 & 8) sat behind my daughter and myself were enthralled as were we.

The scenery was stunning and very cleverly changed, the special effects were amazing - the disappearance of Augustus Gloop et al and the great glass elevator just breath taking.

Well worth the money and has certainly wetted my appetite for more West End musicals!!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 6)