Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Reviews - Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Theatre Royal Drury Lane
Catherine Street

Seating Plan


(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres it will be on your left in Russell Street/Catherine Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 25th October 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 7th January 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Charlie and the Chocolate Factory is recommended for a general audience. The show is suitable for children aged 6 and over. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket. Babes-in-arms will not be admitted. All children must be old enough to occupy their own seats.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 81 review(s)


Latest Review: "The most spectacular show I've seen EVER! I have seen a lot of musicals over the years, but this..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 17th Dec 2013 by josh

What a fantastic show! Best musical I've ever seen! The scenery was amazing and so clever. The cast were fantastic, the lad that played Charlie was the best he sung,danced and acted with so much enthusiasm. I would recomend this to anyone, I would defently see it agian 10 out of 10 any day.

    Sunday, 1st Dec 2013 by Toni

Show was AMAZING, very clever with the scenery and would definitely go again!!!

    Saturday, 30th Nov 2013 by Verjen

Absolutely fantastic - scenery amazing & so clever. Really worth seeing - fab cast.

    Sunday, 24th Nov 2013 by Jenny Clark

A fantastic show!! The best musical I have seen. The scenery is just unbelievable what an achievement.

    Sunday, 17th Nov 2013 by Mark

On Tuesday 12th November I saw Charlie and The Chocolate Factory at The Drury Lane theatre. This was an enchanting and fabulously entertaining musical for all age groups. The sets were amazing and the cast were fantastic.The talented young man that played the role of Charlie Bucket was quite exceptional. He acted,danced and sang with such joy and enthusiasm. The rapport between Willy Wonka and Charlie was absolutely brilliant, most notably the glass elevator scene. I look forward to seeing it again one day. I would thoroughly recommend it.

    Wednesday, 23rd Oct 2013 by Imelda52

Having seen many shows in Londons west end.....I am sorry to say that this was not one of the best.....the first act was slow and even a bit boring......however the second half was fabulous....

    Friday, 18th Oct 2013 by Simmy

It was so amazing!!! I loved it so much I would defo go see it again. The cast were awesome:)

    Sunday, 8th Sep 2013 by Karen Porter

Perfect brilliant effects great cast just as I imagined when reading the book as a child many moons ago. However was very surprised that there were no Wonka Bars for sale in the foyer with the Golden Tickets!! A lottery win would have been brilliant with the proceeds to a Childrens Charity. Maybe there's still time!!!!!!!

    Sunday, 8th Sep 2013 by Tracey

This was my birthday gift from my partner which was back in December so had a long wait. The original film is my all time favourite and I was hoping not to be disappointed. I was totally bowled over, one of the best musicals I have ever seen! Very well written and acted. I was quite emotional at the end! Thank you for an amazing couple of hours!

    Monday, 19th Aug 2013 by nigel congdon

I took my wife to the show for how anniversary on saturday 17th aug2013 my first time to a show it was great i love it i will go again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 7)