Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Reviews - Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Theatre Royal Drury Lane
Catherine Street

Seating Plan


(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres it will be on your left in Russell Street/Catherine Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 25th October 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 7th January 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Charlie and the Chocolate Factory is recommended for a general audience. The show is suitable for children aged 6 and over. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket. Babes-in-arms will not be admitted. All children must be old enough to occupy their own seats.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 81 review(s)


Latest Review: "The most spectacular show I've seen EVER! I have seen a lot of musicals over the years, but this..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 16th Aug 2013 by Lilylamb

Absolutely fantastic! Enjoyed every moment. The cast, orchestra and the sets were 10 out of 10.. No faults at all.

    Saturday, 3rd Aug 2013 by Miranda

We decided to go as my sons favourite film book anything is Charlie and the chocolate factory so when we went it was fantastic I have to say my top 3 things were the chocolate room the glass elevator and the tv room.I would recommend this musical to anyone forgrt about wicked this is the new big thing .

    Wednesday, 31st Jul 2013 by Adriana and family

Whilst on holiday, attended the show. Our kids are 12 and 15 years and both enjoyed it. Music very enjoyable. Special effects were excellent. Acting was brilliant. Overall enjoyable, funny and entertaining experience. Highly recommend.

    Tuesday, 30th Jul 2013 by Aimee

The whole family (from 7 to 87) enjoyed the show last night 29th July. Absolutely brilliant - it was extremely clever and very entertaining. Mr Wonka was superb as were the whole cast.

    Friday, 19th Jul 2013 by eileen

What a great show came last night Charlie was fantastic and I cannot say. Enough. About Mr wonka he was so good its the best show that I have seen and I have seen a lot thank you for a wonderful evening.

    Monday, 15th Jul 2013 by Boudewijn

I am really touched by this fabulous show! The actors, the decors, the story everything is amazingly Professional, Surprising and Beautiful! Would love to see it with all my friends because it is an experience you won't miss.

    Tuesday, 2nd Jul 2013 by Karen & Izzy


We went with 10 girls and Mums for end of year trip, it was amazing! The acting was first class, the music and vocals spot on and the special effects blew us away - must go again.

Well done :-)

    Monday, 1st Jul 2013 by Wendy Cassidy

Absolutely fantastic!loved all leads,chorus and effects! Thoroughly enjoyed it! :D

    Sunday, 30th Jun 2013 by kerry shephard

show was absolutely brilliant - whole cast wonderful especially 'charlie bucket'

slight teething problem with glass elevator at end of show but this did not impede on our enjoyment.

wonderful - definitely recommended.

    Thursday, 27th Jun 2013 by Bridget Milligan

What a fantastic show has a brilliant night! Will take my 3 grandchildren to see it well done to all.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 2)