Cinderella - London Palladium Reviews - London Palladium

Post Review
Venue Information
London Palladium

London Palladium
8 Argyll Street
London
London
W1F 7TF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Exit 8 from the tube goes out onto Argyll Street (opposite the large Topshop). The theatre is 100 metres down the road.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 11th January 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 15th January 2017
Age Restriction: As a general guideline an age of 5+ is recommended. Children must be able to sit unaided, in their own seat and be attentive to the performance so as not to distract other members of the audience. Admittance to the auditorium is at the discretion of the theatre management.
Important Info: Strobe Lighting - There will be moving lights during the performance which will have a strobing effect.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 23 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I loved this. Yes there was smut but for goodness sake, most of the comments would have gone rig..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 23rd Dec 2016 by Malcolm

Whilst the sets were fantastic, the show was TOTALLY UNSUITABLE for young children. There was virtually no involvement with the children, and all the humour was very basic innuendo, which no child of 5 could possible understand. Very disappointing. Have written to the management.

    Thursday, 22nd Dec 2016 by Claire Morton

Wednesday 21st December, Well I haven't laughed so much in along time, my mum & I both thoroughly enjoyed the Pantomime. The costumes, the cast, flying mopeds, etc. We did get a little wet at one point as we were sat at the front but we didn't mind. Hi-light of the night was walking back to the car an Paul o'grady walked past us so I asked if we could have photos with him an he was more than happy even though he was worn out, what a lovely man. wish I could go an see this again.

    Wednesday, 21st Dec 2016 by Liz

Absolutely fabulous!! All the cast , and production team,'Thank you' for a magnificent panto. We laughed so much,from start to end, we didn't want it to finish. If we lived closer to London, would definitely go and see it again! Well done to all and Have A Wonderful Christmas.

    Tuesday, 20th Dec 2016 by Laynie

Fantastic show and very funny, scenery, cast, special effects etc all outstanding. We took the granddaughters (7&10 yrs old) who loved it though taking kids is not essential as plenty of adult humour to go 'alone'! I really hope the palladium do another panto next year..

    Saturday, 17th Dec 2016 by Margaret Bass

Brilliant ,worth every penny spent. The cast worked so hard and effects and costumes were stunning. Well done

    Saturday, 17th Dec 2016 by Breeda Multra

I would give a 10 star rating it was so funny you could not get a better cast, I knew when I seen the line up that Cinderella was going to be very funny and so it was.

Thank you to my very best friend for the best Christmas present.

    Friday, 16th Dec 2016 by Pauline

Fantastic show! Loved every belly busting gag, the costumes, music and scenery were spectacular. All the artists were fabulous but, Julian Clarey stole the show in my opinion. I can't recommend it highly enough.

    Monday, 12th Dec 2016 by Rachael

Absolutely fantastic the best I've seen, amazing cast totally on the ball and so so funny. If I lived in London or closer to London I'd go again.

    Monday, 12th Dec 2016 by Janet

It was FANTASTIC!! Well worth waiting 30 years for!! Kept us both spellbound for the whole of the show. Julian Clary is brilliant as is Paul O'Grady, but how can you boo a National Treasure? We laughed till we cried. Would love to see the whole thing again! Wonderful.

    Sunday, 11th Dec 2016 by Marion Courtney

A really great show with an excellent cast,quite magical in parts.

We all enjoyed it very much,not cheap but money well spent.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 4)