Close To You - The Burt Bacharach Musical Reviews - Criterion Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Criterion Theatre

Criterion Theatre
Piccadilly Circus
London
London
SW1Y 4XA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen on Piccadilly Circus next to the Eros statue.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 13th February 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 14th February 2016
Running Time: 1 hour 50 minutes
Important Info: Includes a 20 minute interval.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 7 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I loved the way Bacharachs songs were reinvented and mixed and overlapped. Such a talented cast ...."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 10th Feb 2016 by Vanessa Balingit

I loved the way Bacharachs songs were reinvented and mixed and overlapped. Such a talented cast . I could watch it all over again. I should add that I accompanied a disabled person who was treated so well by a young man who helped her at the beginning, end and even in the interval. So a wonderful experience for both us.....thank you !

    Monday, 8th Feb 2016 by Tim attwell

a wonderful & uplifting experience........a musical master class !

    Thursday, 7th Jan 2016 by john bishop

Having grown up with bacharach music for the group I was with 55 ..75 age group we found the music & songs somewhat upbeat and at time extremely loud . But the singers and musicians are extremely talented. More like an American prom music than Cilla & Warwick era. See it whith an open mind. Great Little Theatre

    Friday, 1st Jan 2016 by Greg

Bacharach completely reimagined in a very clever and flawless performance by Kyle's team. Bacharach's DNA is undiminished and come through strongly. To sum up I can only say brilliant! Go and see this before it closes.

    Tuesday, 1st Dec 2015 by Trevor

Fantastic young talent. Musically and perfect timing. Added a fresh touch to the music of Bacharach with vitality and smiles. the whole cast looked liked they were really enjoying performing. A well deserved standing ovation at the end. Loved it.

    Sunday, 22nd Nov 2015 by Marina Negri

Saw this today, all members of the cast were fantastic. The time flew by and I would highly recommend anyone that likes Bacharach music to go and see it.

    Thursday, 15th Oct 2015 by Jim Aherne

I don't have a single Bacharach track in my possession; yet I seriously enjoyed this production. The cast were wonderfully talented, the music upbeat, jazzily acoustic (with a bit of Hendrix!), easy to watch and hear without being 'Easy Listening'. The lead performer Kyle Riabko was the driving force, demonstrating incredible vocal and guitar skills. A great night out.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 4)