Crazy For You Reviews - Novello Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Novello Theatre

Novello Theatre
5 Aldwych

Seating Plan


(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down on the corner with Aldwych.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 8th October 2011
Booking Until: Saturday, 17th March 2012
Matinees: Thursday and Saturday 3pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.30pm
Running Time: 2 hours 35 minutes
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 8 review(s)


Latest Review: "First time at the theatre, thought it was not for me but halfway through wanted to get on stage a..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 27th Aug 2012 by Gary

First time at the theatre, thought it was not for me but halfway through wanted to get on stage and dance with the cast, GREAT IM HOOKED

    Friday, 13th Jan 2012 by Dennis Studd

Slow start but recovered. The show was marred by our seat in the Grand Circle where vision was restricted. At the interval I went all over the Grand Balcony and nowhere could I find a seat where you could see the front of the stage.

My advice to all is book for the Dress Circle where you should get a better view If a person leans forward at the front the view was even more restricted. VERY DISAPPOINTING.

    Friday, 30th Dec 2011 by an-ochi

Super show, terrible seats.

    Friday, 9th Dec 2011 by Bill

On 7 December I saw a wonderful show at the Novello.  The singing, music and dancing were amazing.  I love Gershwin and the cast brought this show to life.  I was singing the songs all the way home.  I am crazy for 'Crazy for You'.        

    Monday, 5th Dec 2011 by Ashtead Outings

Took a group of 10 to this and sat in Row C dress circle on the advice of the box office.  A fabulous show - wonderful Gershwin songs, fantastic dancing, great set and costumes, amazingly talented and energetic cast and very, very funny.  Sat throughout with broad grins on our faces - it has a real feel-good factor.  There are two lines in it which are along worth the ticket price! Highly recommended.  WARNING: Avoid the front stalls seats though, as you can't see the dancers' lower legs and feet.  Best seats are in the dress circle.

    Friday, 14th Oct 2011 by Jo

This is an excellent show, SO much energy in it from start to finish.The cast must be exhausted! 

Costumes superb, bright and colourful 

all singing all dancing, very slick, very funny, very uplifting, was singing and dancing all the way to Covent garden tube station afterwards!

    Tuesday, 11th Oct 2011 by Tony

Saw this show when it was in the westend some time ago and it was brilliant look forward to seeing it again.

    Sunday, 9th Oct 2011 by Deb Page

110%  All singing all dancing extravaganza. We loved it, A smile was plastered across our faces from start to finish. Brilliant, Brilliant, Brilliant.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 7)