Dirty Rotten Scoundrels Reviews - New Wimbledon Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
New Wimbledon Theatre

New Wimbledon Theatre
93 The Broadway
London
SW19 1QG

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
Take the tube to Wimbledon (District) or South Wimbledon (Northern) and the theatre is an easy walk. The Wimbledon railway station is also nearby.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 24th October 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 24th October 2015
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 22 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Amazing! Superb story plot! I was sat at the row second to back and before the show started I was..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 28th Apr 2015 by Libby

Amazing! Superb story plot! I was sat at the row second to back and before the show started I was starting to worry that I wouldn't be able to see anything but then the lights came on and everyone came on stage! I saw everything and I'm a non-fully-grown teenage! Although I'd probably say the rating should be atleast 12+ however, any eight year olds who acctually did understand the plot must have had a very 'dirty' and grown up mind! I must say there was one time that took me and my parents about 5 minutes to work out what the joke meant. So funny! I reccommend you see this show, even if it's not at the Savoy theatre, every group who puts this show on will have their own twist to it!

    Wednesday, 4th Mar 2015 by Cara

Excellent "feel good" show. I really enjoyed it.

    Sunday, 1st Mar 2015 by Kathleen Webster

We were a party of 18 ladies ages ranging from early 20s to 70s. The show was a firm hit with each of us. Every single member of the cast gave 100% and were brilliant but Robert Lindsay was just fabulous. The moment the curtains opened, the show was buzzing and it carried on through to the end of the show. I have seen lots of shows through the years but this is up there with my favourite Blood Brothers. Don't miss the chance to see a funny show with fabulous singing and dancing.

    Saturday, 21st Feb 2015 by David

Loved it. Robert L and Rest of case terrific. Great fun and the cast seemed to enjoy it too. Top notch!

    Wednesday, 18th Feb 2015 by Carol fiander

Brilliant show

    Wednesday, 11th Feb 2015 by David Taylor

We too were expecting to see Robert Lindsay in last night's performance and we surprised and initially disappointed to find he would not be in it. However the understudy Darren Bennett was superb - after 20 minutes or so I had forgotten that Robert was missing. Very entertaining show with perhaps one or two songs that went on too long or didn't really add anything. The other leading actors were also very good. Not subtle maybe, but hugely enjoyable.

    Wednesday, 11th Feb 2015 by Peter & Christina

We purchased 2 tickets with meal at Kaspar's - Savoy for Tues 10.02.14 via TravelZoo for Dirty Rotten Scoundrels with Robert Lindsay. We both were looking forward to seeing Robert Lindsay. Despite not being able to obtain a table in the American Bar for pre-dinner drinks we had a fabulous meal in Kaspar's before attending the show. However, Robert Lindsay was not performing and although we really enjoyed the evening it left us disappointed. The performance schedule for Robert Lindsay only showed Feb 4th, 11th, 18th & 25th as no longer performing. Very good show and worth the trip.

    Friday, 23rd Jan 2015 by Bern and sj

Went wed 21/1/15

Robert Linsay was due to perform at that matinee. (That's why it was booked on that date)

However, Darren Bennett took the part instead. I must say I was not disappointed, he was GREAT! The whole cast did a terrific show. A Christmas present I very much enjoyed, would love to see it again!

    Sunday, 18th Jan 2015 by G&C

Great day out! Pre-theatre lunch at the Savoy hotel before the show! Would highly recommend both!

    Wednesday, 14th Jan 2015 by Mary G

Would not recommend it. Robert Lindsay was ok, just. We were really disappointed.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 9)