Dirty Rotten Scoundrels Reviews - New Wimbledon Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
New Wimbledon Theatre

New Wimbledon Theatre
93 The Broadway
London
SW19 1QG

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
Take the tube to Wimbledon (District) or South Wimbledon (Northern) and the theatre is an easy walk. The Wimbledon railway station is also nearby.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 24th October 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 24th October 2015
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 22 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Amazing! Superb story plot! I was sat at the row second to back and before the show started I was..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 7th Jan 2015 by Christina

dissapointed to find out Robert L was not performing and that Rufus Hound was no longer in the show. Didn't find this out until the play started! However, very enjoyable.

    Tuesday, 6th Jan 2015 by STELLA ROBERTS

attended the matinee performance a Christmas present for my 80 year old mother who adores Roberts Lindsay. I checked the web site and rang to make sure he was performing on the day and all was well. She wasn't feeling well on the day but ventured on the train from Clacton and upon arrival at the Savoy Theatre discovered R L was unwell! I see now that he is not performing at all in matinee performances. I wish I had booked the evening performance if there had been any doubt I would have done this. Very disappointed!

    Monday, 5th Jan 2015 by Carol Paterson

An excellent evening of suave sophistication and laugh out loud comedy! Staying very loyal to the film, the music only adds to the enjoyment. Robert Lindsay is perfect in this role, supported brilliantly by the rest of the cast. A great birthday treat!

    Tuesday, 2nd Dec 2014 by Nadine

Truly great! Such a fun and feel-good musical with a bit of sass! Will be going again!

    Saturday, 22nd Nov 2014 by JAY

Just ok, rides on Robert's Lindsay's name, otherwise don't think it would run for long. Disappointing.

    Wednesday, 5th Nov 2014 by mrs Mayorcas

I was very disappointed, having booked my theatre tickets sometimes ago, to see that Robert Lindsay was not playing when I arrived at last night performance. I specifically asked at the time of booking that I wanted to see him as he was not playing during the dates I had chosen in October. What was supposed to be a lovely evening as a treat turned out to be a waisted time and money.

    Friday, 19th Sep 2014 by Offended

My husband and I attended the 7.30 pm performance of Dirty Rotten Scouyndrels on Thursday 18th September (stalls G 16 + 17) and were so upset by the content of the show we left at the interval. The offensive and upsetting sketch was the "Ruprick" (spelling approx) scene where the Rufus Hound character pretends to be a learning disabled adult with behaviour problems. This made everyone but us laugh. We were very offended and upset with this scene as we have three sons who are now adults with autism and learning disabilities. While they are not exactly the same as the character there are adults who have those behaviour problems and it is NOT funny. The scene would not have been done if the Rufus Hound character was gay, black or muslim but it seems ok to make fun of people with learniing disabilities and portray them as substandard and non human. This is a type of disability hate crime and cannot be encouraged in our society. It is not funny and it is not right to encourage the public to enjoy ridiculing of people with learning disabilities . If we had known we would not have bought tickets.This experience has ruined our holidays.

    Friday, 15th Aug 2014 by Saskia

Attended with two teenagers, and we all LOVED the show. It is clever, filled with hugely talented actors, and the story is very entertaining. Though it has an old school feel to it, there is also a very modern element to make it fun for younger audiences.

    Saturday, 26th Jul 2014 by Noel

Ok. Don't normally write reviews - honest feedback about this show, booked basic tickets with Last Minute.com £25 each. (bargain for a Fri night)

All round a pretty solid show with plenty of laughs - the musical adaptation added a new dimension which we both enjoyed. Don't be put off with potential restricted views in this theatre if you go for the cheaper option - big spacious theatre with no issues in dress circle. - good value a 8.5/ 10 for me.

No Robert Lindsay - on Fri but don't let that put you off the cast were amazing.

I have to put in a mention for our pre-show meal. The Sofra "Traditional Turkish food"a little bit different and excellent - £43 inc tip 2 courses and a good bottle of White wine - fantastic food. 36 Tavistock St.

    Sunday, 13th Jul 2014 by Rosie Keith

Simply brilliant. The best show my husband says he has seen in a long time. Great for all generations. No Robert Lindsay or Rufus Hound, but the cast that performed on Saturday were fabulous. - loved it.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 4)