Dreamboats and Petticoats Reviews - Wyndham's Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Wyndham's Theatre

Wyndham's Theatre
32-36 Charing Cross Road
London
London
WC2H 0DA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 16th October 2012
Booking Until: Saturday, 19th January 2013
Matinees: Thursday 3pm, Saturday 4pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.30pm
Running Time: 2 hours 10 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for all ages (no under 5s).
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 40 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Husband brought me tickets for my birthday first time either of us ever been to see a musical and..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 21st Jan 2013 by Lyn Chivers

Husband brought me tickets for my birthday first time either of us ever been to see a musical and thought its was the most amazing night we have ever had on saturday 19th january wonderfull songs and acting would go and see it again anytime

    Friday, 21st Dec 2012 by Michele carpenter

I have seen the show 6 times 5at the playhouse theatre an tonight at the Wyndhams the only thing which stood out to me was No One in the Audiance danced at the end of the show which happened at the playhouse.

But we are booking to see the show again in the new year.

    Thursday, 6th Dec 2012 by Jackie Snow

Just got home after seeing the matinee performance today - Just like to say my husband & I loved it, the cast, the songs, the theatre, everything about it was just great, we are going to see it again before it closes - Thanks to everyone for a great show.

    Tuesday, 20th Nov 2012 by sandra

I thought it was fabulous.the cast were great.i could see it again and again.i would highly recommend it.

    Saturday, 17th Nov 2012 by B & K

Just got back from Matinee on 17 Nov, having got a Wowcher deal. We are seasoned theatre goers and this was just one of the best shows we have seen in recent years. The cast were all great, with brilliant voices and the musicians were also fantastic. All the cast seemed to be enjoying themselves and this was infectious. Fast moving, simple story, loads of songs we all know - just fab.

    Wednesday, 14th Nov 2012 by sue and frank

We went to see the show on sat 10th nov, it was fantastic from start to finish.We were in the grand circle view was brilliant and all the cast looked up at everyone and got us singing,clapping and dancing.Would definatly go to see it again.BRILLIANT.

    Wednesday, 31st Oct 2012 by phil

Fab performence from all actors and actresses , brill comedy .great singing from all ,,,songs brought back memories .brill from start to finish seating in royall circle excellent ,all actors/tresses looked up and around to all audience ,and made us join in with clapping and dancing , well worth watching ,told friends to go watch it and i will go again 100% .

    Monday, 29th Oct 2012 by dave

Saw the show, absolutely brilliant, the cast were amazing and the music was just wonderful to hear live.The newcomer who plays Donna was outstanding.

 

    Thursday, 25th Oct 2012 by ronnie

Great show.  Sam dorrance who plays laura has a fantastic voice,as does david ribi who plays bobby,hes vocals of roy orbison songs are the best of anyone who has played this role.highly recomended for a great night out.

    Sunday, 21st Oct 2012 by Dave and Sue

What a great night out. The enthusiasm of the cast shone through. Superb performances from the whole cast. If you know all the songs like we did, all the better but would recommend to anyone for a really fun evening.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 9)