Dreamboats and Petticoats Reviews - Wyndham's Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Wyndham's Theatre

Wyndham's Theatre
32-36 Charing Cross Road
London
London
WC2H 0DA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 16th October 2012
Booking Until: Saturday, 19th January 2013
Matinees: Thursday 3pm, Saturday 4pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.30pm
Running Time: 2 hours 10 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for all ages (no under 5s).
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 40 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Husband brought me tickets for my birthday first time either of us ever been to see a musical and..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 20th Oct 2012 by Jack and Anita Harris

We both saw the show on Friday 19/10/12, My treat to my wife for our 45th wedding anniversary on the 20/10/12. We both enjoyed it very much, not having seen the show before, but we do have all the CD's 1 to 5. we will if still being shown go back to see them again. Thanks to all for a great nights entertainment. Jack and Anita

    Friday, 19th Oct 2012 by Sarah McFall

Utterly amazing. A friend of mine and I met in London for a day of random things. We went to a ticket booth at 2:15pm and asked what shows were starting around 3pm. I like to go and see shows with no pre-conceived ideas, and without having read any professional critics reviews.

This wasn't just a show of brilliant songs, this was a show of great performers. Brilliant, every one of them. Our tickets were right at the back, I could have got up and danced to them all, but we politely left it to the end when we were encouraged to get up on our feet. Thanks a lot for a great time.

    Friday, 27th Jul 2012 by Amos Sarah

Weve seen the show 6 times we love it every time we come to london we come and see the show were coming up again in October so we thought we would book again but only to find it's closing on the 4th of august needless to say were dissapointed can you tell us where it's moved to thanking you sarah.

    Friday, 27th Jul 2012 by THOMAS J GOODING

We went to see the show on saturday.  Fantastic great cast full of talent.brought back great memories. After the show we stood outside having a cigarette was not aware that we were standing outside the stagedoor got to chat to some of the cast. Icing on the cake recomend the show great.

    Sunday, 22nd Jul 2012 by Janet

Saw the show on tour at the Lyceum in Sheffield. Absolutely brilliant, the cast were amazing and the music was just wonderful to hear live.

    Friday, 20th Jul 2012 by Jean

This is the second time my friends and I have gone to see this show. it was absolutely brilliant. The cast, the music,dancing and the atmosphere, second to none. I would go and see this again. I'm still singing the songs.

    Sunday, 1st Jul 2012 by ruth clark

Takes me back to my teens wonderful.

    Thursday, 7th Jun 2012 by Jonathan

Simple story with great music and a very talented cast. A most enjoyable evenings entertainment which I can highly recommend. Great fun, loved the sing along at the end.

    Sunday, 20th May 2012 by wendy good

The show was fantastic. Me and my mum really enjoyed ourselves very much. Its a shame that you can't get on dvd so I could watch it at home.

    Thursday, 26th Apr 2012 by ann stevens

Brilliant show,loved being able to get up and sing & dance near the end of the show.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 3)