Dreamboats and Petticoats Reviews - Wyndham's Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Wyndham's Theatre

Wyndham's Theatre
32-36 Charing Cross Road
London
London
WC2H 0DA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 16th October 2012
Booking Until: Saturday, 19th January 2013
Matinees: Thursday 3pm, Saturday 4pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.30pm
Running Time: 2 hours 10 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for all ages (no under 5s).
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 40 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Husband brought me tickets for my birthday first time either of us ever been to see a musical and..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 12th Apr 2012 by Diane

Wednesday11th April 2112

Thoroughly enjoyed the show, very nostalgic, authentic and brought back wonderful memories. All the cast were excellent with, I am afraid the exception of the lead singer. All 4 of us thought he was very poor, perhaps he had an off night, I hope so as it did spoil an otherwise excellent show.

    Saturday, 7th Apr 2012 by Carole Cook

Great fun & very nostalgic. Can thoroughly recommend seeing it - we may go again soon!

    Tuesday, 28th Feb 2012 by Dianne

I saw this show in november 2011, it was a birthday treat from my daughter & sister in law, I enjoyed the show soooo much I am now taking my 2 friends to see it tomorrow evening for their birthday treat

I hope the cast is still the same, my friends will love to see Des & the rest of the cast, they were EXCELLENT !! I am so excited & can't wait to see the show for the second time tomorrow evening

 

 

    Sunday, 26th Feb 2012 by Pauline

WOW - we left the theatre on a high absolutely buzzing from a great night - Des was a wonderful treat - I was so pleased I'd booked to take my partner for his birthday treat! We can't stop recommending the show & want to go again SOON!!!!!!

Thanks to all performers x x

    Thursday, 23rd Feb 2012 by roger

Second time to see the show even better second time took my daughter with another convert to live theatre she thought it was great.

    Monday, 30th Jan 2012 by Karin

Fantastic show, funny, great songs, brilliant cast, definitely would go again.

    Tuesday, 6th Dec 2011 by Mary Jo McMinn

Saw the show with my daughter on 19 November---Fabulous-- you could return to see it time after time. Des O'C. was incredible. Congrats. to all the wonderful cast.

    Tuesday, 6th Dec 2011 by KIM

Saw the show on sat 3rd dec matinee was excellent, thought Sam was brilliant as was Des.  What a show.  Well done all cast as they deserve credit as well.

    Monday, 28th Nov 2011 by CHARLES REYNOLDS

Saw the Friday night show (25.11) It was fantastic. Des was simply great. What a showman he is. It is said that there are no real stars left, well all I can say is, if you get the chance go and see Des O'Connor.

    Sunday, 20th Nov 2011 by MANDY

Saw the Saturday matinee and it was absolutely wonderful. Didn't want it to end as I was enjoying myself so much. The memories came flooding back and it's amazing how you remember all the words. Des O'Connor was fantastic and can still "belt" out a song. WELL DONE - not to be missed if you were a 60's teenager.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 7)