Dreamboats and Petticoats Reviews - Wyndham's Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Wyndham's Theatre

Wyndham's Theatre
32-36 Charing Cross Road

Seating Plan


The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 16th October 2012
Booking Until: Saturday, 19th January 2013
Matinees: Thursday 3pm, Saturday 4pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.30pm
Running Time: 2 hours 10 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for all ages (no under 5s).
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 40 review(s)


Latest Review: "Husband brought me tickets for my birthday first time either of us ever been to see a musical and..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 13th Nov 2011 by maureen jones

Saw the show for the second time yesterday afternoon.  Fantastic and I would say even better second time round.  Des O,Connor was great as were all the cast. We did not want it to end.  As a '60s' teenager the memories were great too!  Will book to see it again soon. Thanks to all the cast and backstage crew x

    Thursday, 10th Nov 2011 by Josephine Glenister

I saw this show last Saturday, all the performers were great, Des O'Conner was very good, and thought Sam was excellent. Brought back many memories.

    Saturday, 5th Nov 2011 by roger

Great show all of cast superb really dispelled the gloom of a very wet afternoon in London if you can get a ticket do its fantastic will see it again.  

    Friday, 28th Oct 2011 by linda

Two and half hours of pure joy and definitely the best show I have seen.  The atmosphere was electric and I didnt want it to end.  All the cast were fantastic and i must admit that Des O'Connor has definitely got another fan he was a match for the young ones.

    Tuesday, 18th Oct 2011 by Chrissie

Booked a meal deal.  Great value and great seats.  Went to Prezzo's in Northumberland Avenue.  The staff were really friendly.  Food was good.  Then went on to the show.  Really enjoyed it.  Des O'Connor was great.  Would recommend this show to anyone who enjoys the 60s music.  It was a great time to be young and it made me wish I was 18 again.

    Wednesday, 5th Oct 2011 by Laurie Cowan

Third time my wife & I have seen the show. Just brilliant. Nothing more need be said. A must see show for anyone who likes early 60s music.

    Saturday, 1st Oct 2011 by Jette Hansen

A fantastic musical. The best pop music and dancing I have ever seen on stage. Could travel to London again just to experience it one more time - pure nostalgia. 

    Saturday, 10th Sep 2011 by Jean

Went to see this on 1 Sept matinee.  Was wonderful but where was Sam?  All the performers was amazing - even the one that took the place of Sam.  I really enjoyed the music which could not have been better  & the story was good too.   I loved the little theatre.  Could see it again and again but would like to see it with Sam in it. 

    Sunday, 28th Aug 2011 by sean mulcahy

Travelled to London to see in August and loved every minute of it. Great music and dancing. Real feel good show. Loved it.


    Sunday, 21st Aug 2011 by Ann Fraser

In this present time of unrest, this show is a real good feel show.  Highly recommended. 

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 2)