Dreamgirls Reviews - Savoy Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Savoy Theatre

Savoy Theatre
Strand
London
London
WC2R 0ET

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Go right 200 metres and the theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 25th May 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 21st October 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes (One interval)
Important Info: The producers cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artist(s). Amber Riley is currently scheduled to play the role of Effie White for 7 out of 8 performances per week. One of the alternates will perform on 1 out of 8 performances per week, currently scheduled for Monday evenings. This is subject to change and may be affected by holiday, illness, or events beyond the producers’ control.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 19 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "The show reflects that of a pop opera. Miss Riley, without doubt is the star of the show and wi..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 4th May 2017 by John Inman

The show reflects that of a pop opera. Miss Riley, without doubt is the star of the show and without her I feel the overall performance/production would suffer. The wardrobe was spectacular, individual performances very good but the selected songs are those that after the show one could not remember let alone echo. A show that gives value for money, but one that fails to hit the top spot of West End Theatre.

    Monday, 24th Apr 2017 by Angela Chatfield

Absolutely brilliant show - amazing voices, dancing and costumes - a first class performance from a very polished company. Would love to see it again!

    Saturday, 8th Apr 2017 by Janet

Great show enjoyed every minute.

    Monday, 3rd Apr 2017 by Andrew

There is one great song in this show which is performed well, but like with Motown, the story lacked depth and emotion and I never connected with the musical.

OK, show, but nothing special.

    Sunday, 2nd Apr 2017 by Ashleigh

Amber Riley was absolutely spectacular! Treated my mum for Mother's Day and it was worth every penny, we loved it.

    Sunday, 19th Mar 2017 by Carol

What a waste of time and £600 on tickets we have never in all the years going to theatre seen so much rubbish none of them can sing they bellow like they are giveing birth only 1 song did anybody know and they could not get that right who ever gave this show 5 stars must be mad i think if diane ross was to see this she would curl up and die if we could get our money back we would go see motown now that is a show to see

    Thursday, 16th Mar 2017 by Jo Greubel

I would have given a higher score if it were available. My daughter and I absolutely loved the performance, despite Amber Riley's absence. I am so looking forward to seeing it again and again :)

I cannot wait :)

    Tuesday, 14th Mar 2017 by anne maddocks

Outstanding, pure class show!!! Effy was amazing, standing ovation every time she sang, we were totally mesmerised by her...the best over singer ever....recommend this show to everyone now!

    Thursday, 9th Mar 2017 by Susan

Went to see this yesterday afternoon. Was a bit disappointed that it wasn't Amber but it was Marisha Wallace playing effie but wow she was absolutely amazing!! The whole show was marvellous just could not fault it. Am currently booking to go again. Best show by far. Even purchased a programme which normally too mean to fork out for!!.

    Thursday, 2nd Mar 2017 by Sue & Lisa

What a fabulous show ,the best my best friend and I have ever had the privilege to attend .Marisha Wallace was so wonderful ,her version of 'I am telling you' was stunning and so moving . All of the cast were fabulous , so entertaining and talented.. We just had the best time . Once again I have to say ,utterly fabulous .

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 2)