Dreamgirls Reviews - Savoy Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Savoy Theatre

Savoy Theatre
Strand
London
London
WC2R 0ET

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Go right 200 metres and the theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 18th July 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 10th February 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes (One interval)
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 21 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "This was a really good show, Amber Riley has such an amazing voice and bought me to tears with h..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 12th Jul 2017 by Jackie batchelor

This was a really good show, Amber Riley has such an amazing voice and bought me to tears with her singing my hairs stood up on my arms and what was lovely her mum was sitting behind us .she must be very proud of her , it was a brilliant show going to see it again soon I hope

The others in the show were excellent to, very enjoyable, and the energy of the cast was unbeleivable

    Wednesday, 31st May 2017 by Shauna

An amazing and talented cast who did an amazing job. Karen Mav as Effie was AMAZING. The best version I have seen of Effie yet.

    Thursday, 4th May 2017 by John Inman

The show reflects that of a pop opera. Miss Riley, without doubt is the star of the show and without her I feel the overall performance/production would suffer. The wardrobe was spectacular, individual performances very good but the selected songs are those that after the show one could not remember let alone echo. A show that gives value for money, but one that fails to hit the top spot of West End Theatre.

    Monday, 24th Apr 2017 by Angela Chatfield

Absolutely brilliant show - amazing voices, dancing and costumes - a first class performance from a very polished company. Would love to see it again!

    Saturday, 8th Apr 2017 by Janet

Great show enjoyed every minute.

    Monday, 3rd Apr 2017 by Andrew

There is one great song in this show which is performed well, but like with Motown, the story lacked depth and emotion and I never connected with the musical.

OK, show, but nothing special.

    Sunday, 2nd Apr 2017 by Ashleigh

Amber Riley was absolutely spectacular! Treated my mum for Mother's Day and it was worth every penny, we loved it.

    Sunday, 19th Mar 2017 by Carol

What a waste of time and £600 on tickets we have never in all the years going to theatre seen so much rubbish none of them can sing they bellow like they are giveing birth only 1 song did anybody know and they could not get that right who ever gave this show 5 stars must be mad i think if diane ross was to see this she would curl up and die if we could get our money back we would go see motown now that is a show to see

    Thursday, 16th Mar 2017 by Jo Greubel

I would have given a higher score if it were available. My daughter and I absolutely loved the performance, despite Amber Riley's absence. I am so looking forward to seeing it again and again :)

I cannot wait :)

    Tuesday, 14th Mar 2017 by anne maddocks

Outstanding, pure class show!!! Effy was amazing, standing ovation every time she sang, we were totally mesmerised by her...the best over singer ever....recommend this show to everyone now!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 1)