From Here To Eternity Reviews - Shaftesbury Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Shaftesbury Theatre

Shaftesbury Theatre
210 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
WC2H 8DP

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Turn right onto New Oxford Street (past the Dominion) for 200 metres, and then turn right onto Shaftesbury Avenue, where the theatre will be on your left 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 29th March 2014
Booking Until: Saturday, 29th March 2014
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 13+  
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 15 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "fantastic!! would go to see it again anytime....what a brilliant show....."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 2nd Mar 2014 by Claire Sherratt

fantastic!! would go to see it again anytime....what a brilliant show..

    Wednesday, 26th Feb 2014 by Kathy S

Saw this show last night and absolutely loved it ! will be going back again.. 5 stars

    Wednesday, 26th Feb 2014 by stuart

An amazing show with a new score and acting thast blew us away!,we went to matinee on Wed 19th Feb,the theatre was packed,and a standing ovation at the end.The scenery and special effects just add to the 100% that the cast give in this very moving story.The standard of acting and singing is superb,just wonder if a cd is available to buy,neglected to look on the way out!......sooo disappointed to hear that it closes on 29th March so get along and miss it at your peril!!!

    Sunday, 23rd Feb 2014 by Doug

Went to the matinee on Saturday 22 February and contrary to the previous reviews I have seen, I thought the show was dull.depressing,very forgetable and not entertaining or thought provoking at all. The singing was shouting the F' ' ING dialogue to background dull music. The lighting in a supposedly sunshine area was drab lending itself to a very poor show. The few true songs were easily forgetable and I felt sympathy for the cast who fought hard, with such vulgar dialogue, to produce a performance worthy of a paying audience.

    Sunday, 19th Jan 2014 by michelle webb

Watched the show on friday, excellent performance from stephen webb..and all the cast.

raunchy tale of pearl harbour and some of the stage affects were brilliant..

    Tuesday, 14th Jan 2014 by J Bates

A wonderful show and Darius Campbell is amazing .May be the next James Bond

    Saturday, 28th Dec 2013 by david Roscoe

I really really enjoyed the show, even though the music was new to me , but its really growing on me and want to see it again...Plus its nice to see an old style musical with classic setting rather than untra modern ..So everything about it was first class Bravo Everyone.

    Sunday, 15th Dec 2013 by Ren

My god daughter and I went to see this, as I am 60 this year the same year as the film came out. It was steamy,sexy and action packed with excellent dancing and singing. In particular the 2 main male leads were fantastic and we were engrossed in the story but it was a weepy and an emotional roller coaster of a ride! Phew how fantastic, loved the music and lyrics.

    Saturday, 14th Dec 2013 by Trevor from Reading

Not expecting anything special -got a day ticket - but was totally blown away by it. Acting superb & I was really moved. One of the best musicals I've seen for a long while - only gripe - why can't I buy the sound track?

    Wednesday, 11th Dec 2013 by Martha

Isn't it great when you're expecting disappointment and come out humming a tune with a tear in your eye. Honest, gritty and pretty well performed FHTE may not run for ever (pun intended!) but it might just see out the horrible mess under construction round the corner by Lord Rice's old tunester Earl Webber of Cheam. The music is memorable, the choreography aggressive and if you need a leading man to put his heart and soul into every performance sign up Darius (he should have got a medal for enduring Gone With The Wind at the New London. Go now before its gone for eternity!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 6)