Funny Girl Reviews - Savoy Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Savoy Theatre

Savoy Theatre
Strand
London
London
WC2R 0ET

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Go right 200 metres and the theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 3rd October 2016
Booking Until: Thursday, 6th October 2016
Running Time: Approximately 2 hours and 40 minutes with one interval.
Important Info: From the week commencing 18 July, Sheridan is scheduled to perform Tuesday through Saturday, with Natasha Barnes playing Fanny Brice on Monday evenings. The producers of Funny Girl cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artist, which is always subject to illness and holidays.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 11 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Loved the show. Sheridan Smith is amazing. She is one of our most talented versatile actresses. D..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 28th Aug 2016 by Halstow Girl

Loved the show. Sheridan Smith is amazing. She is one of our most talented versatile actresses. Darius as Nick was a revelation. I had a good seat but the view was very restricted, meaning I often couldn't see some of the action. Unfortunately the people sitting next to me had no idea about theatre etiquette. Their phone went off at one point (people were not reminded to turn their phones off before the show started) and the user kept looking at her phone though out, blinding me with the light in her phone. They also spoke very loudly during the performance which was unacceptable. I shushed them a couple of times but they were oblivious.Also it was very hot and my neighbour had BO!! Why people feel the need to use a phone in the middle of a show, and have a discussion I have no idea. People need to realise they are not sitting in their living room watching TV. Its really annoying that people are so selfish,when you pay a lot of money for a ticket. However the show was brilliant, no thanks to my neighbours who tried everything to ruin it for me.

    Thursday, 25th Aug 2016 by Amanda Fountain and Jessie Coulson

Fantastic show! Sheridan was marvellous as Fanny, songs were lovely, her voice super. All the rest of the cast were superb also, a truly great show, we loved it xx

    Tuesday, 2nd Aug 2016 by Malcolm

In the Grand Circle on Saturday 30 July 2016 for the matinee. Had difficulty in understanding what Sheridan was saying - not the only one in the row who commented. Better diction when singing though as she lost some of the strong accent. The supporting mamas and the men I could clearly understand. Perhaps a problem with her microphone?

    Saturday, 30th Jul 2016 by Florence clark

Smiled through the tears the show was amazing love all the cast standing ovation and some..Sheridan smith was dynamic as was Dario's thanks theatre people worth the434 miles round trip

    Monday, 25th Jul 2016 by Linda Campbell

what an incredible show, best I have seen by far, Sheridan Smith played the part with such feeling, great comedy side and an amazing voice. Have to see this again definitely goes to the top of my list of best seen shows and I have seen many in London, the North East of England and New York.

    Saturday, 2nd Jul 2016 by Dawn Thompson

Was upset when I heard Sheridan was still out of the show when we went on Thursday 30th June, but wow Natasha was amazing, I love the story of Fannie and a huge Streisand fan, I was emotionally moved right through the performance and wow to Darius he was fab as Nick just loved him, portrayed him really well, looking to book again. Thank you cast of Funny Girl you were fabulous

    Sunday, 26th Jun 2016 by David Johnson

My partner and I went to see the show on 25th June 2016. Natasha Barnes was brilliant. There was a standing ovation at the end and many of the audience around us were in tears.

Thank you to the whole cast for a most enjoyable evening.

If you have not seen the show, you must see it.

    Wednesday, 18th May 2016 by Jim & Tish Edwards

Saw Funny Girl with Sheridan on the 4th of May , she was BRILLIANT !!!! . We really enjoyed the show ,

So much so we are going again , hopefully Sheridan will get all the rest and care she needs, Sendind her our very Best Wishes X X X

    Thursday, 5th May 2016 by Joan Fisher

The show captured my emotions from start to finish, Sheridan Smith magnificent, brilliant,

    Thursday, 28th Apr 2016 by ingrid blackburn

absoulutely fantastic .sheridan smith excellent fantasic show

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 5)