Ghost The Musical - Edinburgh Reviews - Edinburgh Playhouse

Post Review
Venue Information
Edinburgh Playhouse

Edinburgh Playhouse
18-22 Greenside Place
Edinburgh
Edinburgh
EH1 3AA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The Edinburgh Playhouse is situated on Greenside Place, at the top of Leith Walk and close to the east end of Princes Street. This is less than 10 minute's walk from Waverley Station, 5 minutes walk from the bus station and on various major bus routes.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 14th May 2013
Booking Until: Saturday, 1st June 2013
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 6 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Great production. Was completely captured throughout the performance and my 15 year old son even ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 29th May 2013 by Kay

Great production. Was completely captured throughout the performance and my 15 year old son even enjoyed it. Best 15 quid I've ever spent would recommended to anyone regardless of their age 10/10!!! Had me in tears.

    Tuesday, 28th May 2013 by Angela

Superb show with amazing stage design and special effects. Deserved a far bigger audience than was there on Monday night. You need to go see this wonderful show before it closes on Saturday.

    Sunday, 26th May 2013 by Sheena

I went to see Ghost on 25th May 2013, it was amazing couldn't fault it, I was given this as a treat from my family, I have been to a few shows at this playhouse but never have I seen special effects on stage like that. Thanks very much to all involved in this musical it was a night to remember, we couldn't fault it :-)

    Sunday, 19th May 2013 by Alison

Excellent show and the special effects and illusions were brilliant a lovley way to spend my 53rd birthday. I went on saturday 18th May to the matinee performance and the cast received a standing ovation which they all deserved. Young cast but very professional and the magic was there.

    Saturday, 18th May 2013 by Izzle

Talented cast with some wonderful singing and dancing.

Stage effects superb. Loved the humour that lifted the sadness; excellent portrayal of "Old Mae Brown".

Recommend.

    Thursday, 16th May 2013 by Jamie

Went to see ghost last night (15th May) at Edinburgh Playhouse, amazing show: score 10/10 for production, effects, cast and music.

Free parking at London Road, 3mins walk from Playhouse and

good food/beer at Lloyds bar - right beside theatre.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 7)