Ghost The Musical Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Piccadilly Theatre

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street
London
London
W1D 7DY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 24th June 2011
Booking Until: Saturday, 6th October 2012
Matinees: Thursday and Saturday 2.30 pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.30 pm
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for children ages 12 and over.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 48 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "This show was brilliant! The special effects were great. How disappointing that it has no..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 22nd Jun 2012 by David Jones

Wonderful musical - actors superb. Sets and changes were mind blowing.

    Thursday, 21st Jun 2012 by Sandra Holder

What a fantastic show. The actors are brilliant and the special effects are just amazing. Very true to the film. Makes you both laugh and cry. Just cannot believe this wonderful show is closing in October - such a waste !!

    Sunday, 10th Jun 2012 by Tig

Amazing, superb, the special effects still have me bewildered. The timing was so precise, to enable all of the scene changes in a blink of an eye. Lead players were wonderful, still singing with as much gusto at the end, as at the beginning. Wonderful adaptation of the film, this is DEFINATELY a long runner. I would recommend everyone to see it, Well done to the whole cast, Backstage as well as Front. What a tear jerker, but not in a sloppy way. Anybody in love, you simply have to see this. Am booking to see it again.

    Friday, 8th Jun 2012 by Ann

Fantastic. All the cast were brilliant although for me Ode Mae Brown stole the show. The whole audience were on their feet at the end of the performance and with lots of tissues visible.

The only thing I had a problem with were the strong lights turned towards the audience.

    Sunday, 3rd Jun 2012 by Smells

I think it is amazing, it is tragic but exciting at the same time. One suggestion would be that it could include less swear words or none so that our younger viewers could enjoy it with us. Except that, its one of the best shows EVER! I would totally recommend it to anyone interested in being moved and shocked and humoured at the same time.

    Sunday, 20th May 2012 by Bob Kilsby

This show is fantastic easily equal to the film, the production was faultless and the special effects have to be seen to be believed. The Ode May performance was a highlight of a very good team performance, I would recommend this musical without hesitation. I say again, fantastic.

    Saturday, 19th May 2012 by Sandra

The best musical I have ever seen with a wonderful cast, from the smallest characters to the main ones, a pure pleasure for your eyes and ears ! Thank you so much for this amazing show, I will never forget it !

    Sunday, 15th Apr 2012 by Deb & Gary

Absolutely amazing. Didn't think it could match the film but it did. Special effects were amazing, Ode May Brown totallly brilliant, would certainly recommend this to any theatre goer. Best show we've ever seen in London. Only 1 issue and that was they cast somebody with blonde hair as Molly, not totally reflective of the film but maybe being too fussy. Would certainly go see it again.

    Monday, 9th Apr 2012 by l

Amazing what a fantastic musical with stunning effects would recommend going to see it if you love the film. Take a tissue or two.

    Sunday, 8th Apr 2012 by Beryl

OMG!!!  Great show. Such brilliant effects. Well worth going to see. The cast are superb and very clearly all enjoy playing their characters.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 8)