Half a Sixpence Reviews - Noel Coward Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Noel Coward Theatre

Noel Coward Theatre
85-88 St Martin's Lane
London
London
WC2N 4AU

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Take Cranbourn Street away from Leicester Square until St Martin’s Lane, where you head right until you reach the theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 31st August 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 2nd September 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes (One interval)
Important Info: Please see below a list of dates that Charlie Stemp will not be performing in Half a Sixpence. 10th August 2017 (matinee) 14th - 16th August 2017 22nd August 2017
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 12 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Seeing the show for a second time did not disappoint. it was wonderful. just wish I could squeeze..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 9th Aug 2017 by Mags

Seeing the show for a second time did not disappoint. it was wonderful. just wish I could squeeze in another visit before it closes. It is such a high energy, fun, happy show. The whole cast deserve praise there are no weak links. Praise for Charlie Stemp for his amazingly energetic performance

    Sunday, 6th Aug 2017 by Louise

One of the best shows I have ever seen. I loved it so much, I was bought the soundtrack for Christmas and was instantly taken in by this show. Watching it was something else, for someone who is training in Musical Theatre at the moment I was so excited to see it and it lived up to my expectations and more. The choreography, acting, the set were all fascinating but the star of the show was definitely Charlie, who was so lovely to meet after the show. Amazing show, definitely recommend to anyone.

    Wednesday, 21st Jun 2017 by Patsy N

Superb entertainment. Exceptionally high standards in dancing and singing - totally enthralling performance. Best musical l have seen.

Have run out of superlatives.

    Wednesday, 24th May 2017 by Gill

Brilliant show.Charlie Stemp was wonderful, so much enthusiasm, such a shame it ends in September. Thoroughly recommend you get to see it before it closes. Good luck to Charlie what ever he does next.

    Saturday, 11th Mar 2017 by Bridgett

Such an uplifting show, couldn'.t stop smiling. In fact am still smiling, Brilliant performances all round, particularly Charlie Stamp. Thankyou

    Thursday, 16th Feb 2017 by Lynne Barry

Wow! Took my daughters last night to see the show and we all thoroughly loved it. ALL the cast are so enthusiastic & put such passion into their performance that you felt that the show was just for you. Great songs, amazing orchestra, brilliant dancing and fantastic sets and costumes. We couldn't wipe the smiles from our faces - my daughters didn't want to leave!

All the staff we encountered at the Noel Coward Theatre were so polite and helpful, help making this an unforgettable experience. We all want to see it again.

I'd highly recommend Half a Sixpence - it's got such a good feel good factor - it's guaranteed you'll be singing/humming the tunes after. Lastly, Charlie Stemp is a star and deserves every success and richly deserves an award- he puts his heart and soul into the show.

GO SEE IT - you won't be disappointed!

    Sunday, 15th Jan 2017 by Margaret

I am a wheelchair user and I went with my family to see this production. It was a matinee performance on a wet cold afternoon on 14/1/17. We were allowed to park in front of the theatre so that I could have my wheelchair taken out of the boot of the car. This meant that I didn't have to be pushed from a car park in the rain, through the crowds, which could have been quite a few streets away. My husband and daughter went to park the car. I was taken into the theatre by a side door with another member of my family and a ramp was put down inside especially for me. We were met by a young man called Keith who was very helpful and attentive and he even offered to bring us drinks from the bar. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

We all thoroughly enjoyed the show. It was fabulous and we could not stop smiling throughout it. The whole cast was fantastic and the music, singing, dancing and acting were extremely professional and thoroughly entertaining. The show flowed effortlessly and seamlessly and was continuous fun throughout. We didn't want it to end. Personally I think it was the best musical I have ever seen and I have seen quite a few.

When the show was finished, Keith came to help us and stayed with me until the car was brought around to the front of the theatre again. We were very appreciative of the wonderful service that we got which made the afternoon thoroughly

    Tuesday, 10th Jan 2017 by Tina Manolis

I went to see this amazing show twice in Chichester recently. A great story. The Cast are brilliant actors with tremendous energy. A show I will always remember. I would highly recommend Half a Sixpence - a must see.

    Saturday, 31st Dec 2016 by Mrs T

10 out of 10! Absolutely worth every penny! Saw it in November - one of the preview shows. Wow!

    Saturday, 31st Dec 2016 by Angela stansall

From the first minute to the last it was a brilliant display of singing, dancing, acting and musical energy. The whole cast should be congratulated on the enthusiasm and energy which never flagged for a moment. The scene changes were seamless and the costumes were stylish. I can thoroughly recommend this show - it's a treat!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 3)