Half a Sixpence Reviews - Noel Coward Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Noel Coward Theatre

Noel Coward Theatre
85-88 St Martin's Lane
London
London
WC2N 4AU

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Take Cranbourn Street away from Leicester Square until St Martin’s Lane, where you head right until you reach the theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 16th February 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 2nd September 2017
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 6 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I am a wheelchair user and I went with my family to see this production. It was a matinee perform..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 15th Jan 2017 by Margaret

I am a wheelchair user and I went with my family to see this production. It was a matinee performance on a wet cold afternoon on 14/1/17. We were allowed to park in front of the theatre so that I could have my wheelchair taken out of the boot of the car. This meant that I didn't have to be pushed from a car park in the rain, through the crowds, which could have been quite a few streets away. My husband and daughter went to park the car. I was taken into the theatre by a side door with another member of my family and a ramp was put down inside especially for me. We were met by a young man called Keith who was very helpful and attentive and he even offered to bring us drinks from the bar. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

We all thoroughly enjoyed the show. It was fabulous and we could not stop smiling throughout it. The whole cast was fantastic and the music, singing, dancing and acting were extremely professional and thoroughly entertaining. The show flowed effortlessly and seamlessly and was continuous fun throughout. We didn't want it to end. Personally I think it was the best musical I have ever seen and I have seen quite a few.

When the show was finished, Keith came to help us and stayed with me until the car was brought around to the front of the theatre again. We were very appreciative of the wonderful service that we got which made the afternoon thoroughly

    Tuesday, 10th Jan 2017 by Tina Manolis

I went to see this amazing show twice in Chichester recently. A great story. The Cast are brilliant actors with tremendous energy. A show I will always remember. I would highly recommend Half a Sixpence - a must see.

    Saturday, 31st Dec 2016 by Mrs T

10 out of 10! Absolutely worth every penny! Saw it in November - one of the preview shows. Wow!

    Saturday, 31st Dec 2016 by Angela stansall

From the first minute to the last it was a brilliant display of singing, dancing, acting and musical energy. The whole cast should be congratulated on the enthusiasm and energy which never flagged for a moment. The scene changes were seamless and the costumes were stylish. I can thoroughly recommend this show - it's a treat!

    Monday, 12th Dec 2016 by Carlos

Very energétic and uplifting. Great musical

    Thursday, 1st Sep 2016 by Anthea Smith

Just seen Half a Sixpence at Chichester and so pleased to see that Charlie Stemp is going to be in the London transfer. He is exceptionally good and I hope this production will be the start of stardom for him. The whole show has a brilliant cast - all have excellent voices and they dance well too. First-class production all round that deserves to do well. Congratulations to everyone involved.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 9)