I Can't Sing! The X Factor Musical Reviews - London Palladium

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information

London Palladium
8 Argyll Street
London
London
W1F 7TF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Exit 8 from the tube goes out onto Argyll Street (opposite the large Topshop). The theatre is 100 metres down the road.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 16th April 2014
Booking Until: Saturday, 25th October 2014
Important Info: Audio described performance 8 May 2pm Signed performance 5 June 7.30pm
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 2pm and 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 3.1 out of 5 stars based on 36 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Yes, this is like panto, it's far from serious and just like marmite - you'll either love or hate..."

ReviewsSort by
    Sunday, 13th Apr 2014 by Xman

Yes, this is like panto, it's far from serious and just like marmite - you'll either love or hate it. We loved it - four brothers - and there is so much simple boy humour. Dog was awesome - Warhorse, move over! Lead actress SHOULD go on the X Factor! A completely weird send up of all that have anything to do with the X Factor, well done Harry!

    Monday, 7th Apr 2014 by Mark Efferion

Took my mum to see this for her Mother's Day gift. An extremely great production. Had us laughing from start to finish, and the cast were absolutely amazing.

Brilliant musical...i would definitely give it a 4.5/5. A MUST SEE!!!

    Friday, 4th Apr 2014 by James B

' I can't sing' should be extended to I can't dance nor act nor entertain. The content was puerile, not even the 6 year olds behind me were laughing. There was even a talking puppet dog that kept biting crotches...pathetic. Even the costumes and staging was poor. Never walked out a show I have paid 65 quid for but I quickly become irritated, it was unbearable and left in the interval.

    Friday, 4th Apr 2014 by Robert Craig

If you are expecting to see a musical like Les Mis then don't bother going to the show! If you want a fun night out watching the tongue in cheek piss take of the X Factor then prepare yourself for a great night out!!!! The cast are excellent and you can tell that they are enjoying themselves as much as the audience. My wife and I loved the show. Hats off to Simon Cowell for letting himself be parodied in this way. Hope you all have a long successful run!!!!

    Wednesday, 2nd Apr 2014 by Handy

Absolute garbage. I felt sorry for this decent cast who had to carry this appalling pantomime. Harry Hill should find himself a desert island now and ponder on what is and what isn't funny. I can't Sing is about amusing as bubonic plague. Avoid at all costs.

    Wednesday, 2nd Apr 2014 by Chrissie G

Went to see this show with my Sister last Friday and we went with an open mind. The first half of the show was a bit boring in parts but the second half was much better. There are a lot of funny laugh out loud moments but also a bit crude in parts. I just laughed every time I looked at 'Louis Walsh' Ashley Knight had him off to a tee!

Alll in alll it's fun and very tongue in cheek and do what we did go with an open mind!

    Tuesday, 1st Apr 2014 by Joe

Simply the worst thing I have ever seen at the theatre!!! We were upgraded and it was obvious why, the theatre was far from full. It is an insult to theatre goers to put this rubbish on.

    Tuesday, 1st Apr 2014 by anthony crawford

me and a group of freinds went to the opening of the show and waited outside and it appeared that we was the only people there we find out 20 minutes later that the show was cancelled due to the producers thought the show wasn't ready for a public viewing then we ordered tickets for the 17/3/14 and it went on but after the Interval a guy came on to the stage and told us that the show cant go on because of technical difficulties

but have to say the first bit of the show was really really good im not sure if im going to book soon gonna wait a bit and order again hopefully it doesnt happen again

    Tuesday, 1st Apr 2014 by DD

Spectacular light hearted fun. Definitely recommend if you have your sense of humour to hand and know the TV show. Just be prepared to jump on and enjoy the ride. I revelled in the ambitious stage sets, great choreography, superb singing and torrent of humour from the lame to the surreal. A great feel good night! Love to see again.

    Monday, 31st Mar 2014 by shell1957

Ok....the sets were great but the dialogue between the songs was awful. If you like Harry Hill's humour then you will enjoy the show. The female lead sang beautifully,but, if i had paid full price for my tickets i would have been disappointed.I go to the theatre frequently and i have to add, it just felt like a huge ego trip for Mr Cowell .

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 4)