I Can't Sing! The X Factor Musical Reviews - London Palladium

Post Review
Venue Information

London Palladium
8 Argyll Street
London
London
W1F 7TF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Exit 8 from the tube goes out onto Argyll Street (opposite the large Topshop). The theatre is 100 metres down the road.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 10th May 2014
Booking Until: Saturday, 10th May 2014
Important Info: Audio described performance 8 May 2pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 3.4 out of 5 stars based on 46 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "A hilarious take on popular culture, have been twice now, booking for the closing performance as ..."

ReviewsSort by
    Sunday, 11th May 2014 by Nici

A hilarious take on popular culture, have been twice now, booking for the closing performance as soon as I heard the show was finishing. Surprisingly mixed audience. Absolutely laugh out loud funny, unlike Book of Mormon during which I barely cracked a smile at the spoon fed, contrived, offensive (racially, culturally, etc and not in terms of being a bit rude, say, in an Avenue Q 'ooh did they just say that haha' kind of way) American "humour". The cast were brilliant, the vocals amazing, and the songs were funny, catchy, and some of which would be successful as stand alone tunes. I did ask but there was no CD available which is a huge shame. I cannot praise this show enough and I am glutted that it has finished so soon.

    Friday, 9th May 2014 by Ken

Awful. No wonder its closing. Theatre has to be good at the prices they charge. Waste of a night out.

    Friday, 9th May 2014 by Sue

Went to see this show expecting not to like it very much (don't like X factor, not a great Harry Hill TV show fan). WRONG! My friend (the one who actually wanted to see it) and I had a happy, giggling 2 hours and LOVED every minute. I think the show has had to close because of theatre-snobbishness (bad word sorry) - which I suppose I was guilty of too. To whom it may concern; PLEASE take the show on tour - it would be a terrible shame if it disappeared completely.

    Tuesday, 6th May 2014 by Kaz

Went last night, tickets for my birthday. What a GREAT show laughed all the way through. cast are excellent cant believe its coming to an end its a must see and would go again!!!

WELL DONE CAST AND GOOD LUCK

    Friday, 2nd May 2014 by Brandon

We didn't really know what to expect of this show as it is closing. It is a total p*ss take of everything X factor and similar to pantomime humour. We had a real belly laugh evening. Totally unexpected. The cast were great. The Dermot character was hilarious and Chenise is an amazing vocalist. We loved it and it totally deserved the standing ovation it got at the end. Good luck to all the cast in the future, such a shame it is ending. It needed more time for people to spread the word that it IS a great show!!

    Friday, 2nd May 2014 by Chris C

Went to see this last night with my sister and we had a fantastic time. It was a great parody of the X Factor and we laughed from start to finish. We especially loved the Dermot O'Leary character and the singing was exceptional. Would certainly watch it again!! Well done Harry Hill!!

    Thursday, 1st May 2014 by The lock woods

WHY why is this show going to be taken off. Just seen it and enjoyed every minute - ended with a standing ovation of nearly all the audience. Really funny and the lead girl has amazing voice - not one criticism.

    Tuesday, 29th Apr 2014 by Happy Chappie

Shame on the pretentious critics that have predicated the early closure of this genuinely funny musical. Shame on theatre followers for listening to pretentious critics and staying away rather than seeing the show and forming their own opinions. Saw it last night, loved it! Some very clever, properly humorous scripting. Simon Bailey as 'Dermot O'Leary' is a hoot. Cynthia Erivo, 'Chenice' sings like an angel. Worth the ticket money alone to hear here. Go, please, before it's closed down, early, and wrongly.

    Sunday, 27th Apr 2014 by Jude

Hilarious. All the songs were written to perfection and the singers were all brilliant. The characters parodied ranging from Wagner to Boris Johnson were all acted out well along with a cast that everyone seemed to get attached to. Would see again.

    Tuesday, 22nd Apr 2014 by Marie

Great fun. Completely bonkers. Loved the parodies especially that of Dermot O'Leary. Great singing, dancing, acting. Loved it!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 3)