I Can't Sing! The X Factor Musical Reviews - London Palladium

Post Review
Venue Information
London Palladium

London Palladium
8 Argyll Street
London
London
W1F 7TF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Exit 8 from the tube goes out onto Argyll Street (opposite the large Topshop). The theatre is 100 metres down the road.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 10th May 2014
Booking Until: Saturday, 10th May 2014
Important Info: Audio described performance 8 May 2pm
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 3.4 out of 5 stars based on 46 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "A hilarious take on popular culture, have been twice now, booking for the closing performance as ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 29th Mar 2014 by Muppet

Great songs, great fun, its a massive yes from me. Loved it.

    Wednesday, 26th Mar 2014 by GA

Very very funny show with spectacular sets and clever songs, naughty, bad taste, camp and ridiculous, it deserves a lot of love. The cast are fantastic and we all had the best time, well worth the money in this beautiful theatre, it was a preview but everyone stood up at the end. Was it deep and meaningful? Not remotely. Does it belong in an outrageous old Variety Palace? of course it does. Great (silly) night out!

    Tuesday, 25th Mar 2014 by Karen

Thought this show was hilarious, it's comedy theatre and light hearted fun! If you don't have a sense of humour maybe it's not for you, it's very tongue in cheek and the audience seemed to love it! Would go and see it again.

    Monday, 24th Mar 2014 by Lynn Middlemas

I have been to many London theatre shows and all of them have been excellent. This show however... well I don't know how to describe it "an insult to the London Palladium" sums it up. We left at the Interval.

    Sunday, 23rd Mar 2014 by Kevster

This show won't win many (if any awards) but it's a fun evening out. I don't understand the people who have rated this as 1 star. The cast are brilliant with some stand out performances. The staging is great and there are some genuinely laugh out loud moments. Yes, there are times it goes a bit off piste but it's a Harry Hill show so what do you expect?

I'd recommend it to people.

    Sunday, 23rd Mar 2014 by Kevos

We went last night to the show and thought it outstanding, anyone who appreciates Book of Mormon will enjoy this. Loads of off the wall comedy that you would expect from Harry hill as well as some visually fantastic surprises. I think you need to understand the X factor and the characters otherwise some of the jokes and parodies will be meaningless. I just hope the critics give this a chance as it deserves it, clearly so much hard work and imagination has been invested. Singers excellent especially the lead girl, I would definitely see it again.

    Sunday, 23rd Mar 2014 by Colleen

Absolutely rubbish show. Paid £50 to witness loads of stereotyping of particularly black, Irish, disabled and gay people. Story line was bizarre, songs mediocre, dancing nothing special and humour sparse. Don't waste your money go and see one of the other excellent musical productions in london would have given zero if marking had allowed for it!

    Saturday, 22nd Mar 2014 by Howard Jupp

Simon Cowell and Harry Hill, you are brilliant at what you do,....but please be true to yourselves and save a lot of people a lot of money and stop this 'show' now. In years of theatre going I have never felt robbed as much by this 'show for the sake of a show' trash. Whilst the actors are talented they must be embarrassed by the material. The first half was ok, the 2nd half was shocking. Just my personal opinion as some people were standing at the end,....or were they planning their exit?!

    Saturday, 22nd Mar 2014 by Big Fan

Absolutely brilliant! Characters spot on, Jokes hilarious, Tunes Catchy, Cast fantastic. I will definitely be back! Can reccomend to X-Factor lovers and haters alike!

    Saturday, 22nd Mar 2014 by Carrots

Really enjoyed this musical and hubby loved it too and so did the audience. Sets were amazing , cast great both singing snd dancing especially guy who operated Barlow the dog . Very funny jokes , very Harry Hill. A musical with a feel good factor as well as the X Factor. Would go see it again

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 1)