Immortal Tango Reviews - Peacock Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Peacock Theatre

Peacock Theatre
Portugal Street
London
London
WC2A 2HT

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Turn left on Kingsway and carry on 200 metres until Claire Market, where the theatre is on your left.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 17th March 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 19th March 2016
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 2.2 out of 5 stars based on 6 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "If I could give this a minus rating I would. It was a cheap, second rate, old fashioned variety ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 29th Mar 2016 by Cindy

If I could give this a minus rating I would. It was a cheap, second rate, old fashioned variety performance. Left at the interval. What have synthetic, gaudy Edwardian style dresses got to do with tango. I have read comments that the show improved in the second half but that should not have been the case. There was more pantomime, ballet and modern dance in the first half than there was tango. Awful! Very disappointed in Sadlers Wells.

    Monday, 21st Mar 2016 by Ellie

This was a really enjoyable and exciting dance show.

There were some wonderful solo performances from the musicians too!

I agree there was an odd pantomime-like sketch in the first half but the previous reviewers should have stuck it out as they missed a great experience which was given a standing ovation!

    Monday, 14th Mar 2016 by John Hauptman

This was a special treat as I was not expecting to see such an amazing show, this was the best dance show I have ever seen,

and I have seen a lot in my lifetime.

It was truly fantastic, in dance, the choreography, the music, the energy. The talent and skill of the dancers was second to none.

    Monday, 14th Mar 2016 by Dance Lover

I don't leave reviews but had the same experience as the previous reviewer, only on 12 March.

Left at the interval. Very disappointing to see this coming from Sadlers Wells/Peacock Theatre.

    Sunday, 13th Mar 2016 by Fran

initially I thought this was going to be good, traditional tango music and dance but then we sank into what I can only describe as a pantomime with hideous costumes, music and the appearance of the pantomime dame. Got a half price ticket thankfully otherwise would have been gutted at the waste of money.

Suggest avoid at all costs, loads of much better shows to see in London

    Saturday, 5th Mar 2016 by Gary

It's absolutely awful. The terrible choice of music and outdated routines bore no resemblance to any tango show I've ever seen. No passion, terrible pantomome costumes and no style whatsoever. The random choices of music are quite bewildering...

We left during the interval, only the second show I've left in over thirty years of theatre going.

The Peacock theatre really shouldn't have allowed this show on in it's current state.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 6)