Jersey Boys Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street
London
London
W1D 7DY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 17th April 2014
Booking Until: Sunday, 26th October 2014
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 12 and over. No children under 4 allowed.
Important Info: Contains strong language. Latecomers will be allowed in at the first suitable break.
Show Schedule
Tue: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 5.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 168 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Went to see the show on 29th March, absolutely brilliant, definitely the best show I've ever seen..."

ReviewsSort by
    Tuesday, 8th Apr 2014 by Loz

Went to see the show on 29th March, absolutely brilliant, definitely the best show I've ever seen, JLY was amazing as was the rest of the cast, for the first time I am sayin I want to see that show again, love it!!!!!!!!!!

    Monday, 7th Apr 2014 by S McLaughlin

Truly wonderful performance. Made you glad to be alive and in the Piccadilly Theatre.

    Sunday, 6th Apr 2014 by Wendy & James Cuthbert

We were lucky enough to be at the Matinee Performance on Saturday 5th April 2014- we enjoyed the show very much. The whole cast were brilliant - Michael Watson as Frankie was superb - fabulous!!

Thanks very much for a brilliant afternoon!!

    Sunday, 6th Apr 2014 by David Broadley

Hi, I saw this musical last Sunday. I really enjoyed it and I have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

    Sunday, 6th Apr 2014 by Kerry

Jersey boys has not only down sized in theatre but also in star quality in their performers! Show really could be better will casting top actors like Ryan Molloy who has just left after 6 fab years! The lead we saw was poor in his vocals to say the least! Couldn't actor or dance very well either! Looked far too young and inexperienced too be played this massive part. Didn't do it for us I'm afraid!! Will think twice about going back!

    Monday, 31st Mar 2014 by Lucy

Inconsistent vocals on whoever is playing the lead! Been many times and unless your lucky with a quality actor the show suffers . Ryan Molloy with Ben Jennings were miles in front last year. New Frankie jly is a smashing actor with a great voice but Michael Watson whom I have seen a few times is not. Very average!

    Sunday, 30th Mar 2014 by Kate

First of all I would like to thank all the wonderful staff at the piccadiily theatre on saturday 29th march 2014 for all the understanding and been moved. We thought we would have to leave the show early. The show was amazing. All the cast members were brilliant. We had a wonderful evening.

    Wednesday, 19th Mar 2014 by Susan

Opening night at the Piccadilly with JLY as Frankie! Great performer! Voice quite good. Went a few days later with Michael Watson playing Frankie. Such a gap in quality! Michael looks and sounds out of he's comfort zone! Vocals not up to standard for this huge part! Won't be going back.

    Sunday, 9th Mar 2014 by Linda pike

Last time seeing this great show a couple of weeks ago with superb Ben Jennings as the lead. After 6 years this show comes to an end for me with Ryan molloy leaving. The new Frankie is awful. He has been a cover in the show for the past year and just hasn't improved one bit! Off key with the songs. Can't act! Real poor standard compared to Ryan and Ben! Won't be going again.

    Saturday, 8th Mar 2014 by Amamda

Love this show! Saw Tuesday 25th evening. Love Ben Jennings as the lead! Seen every Frankie now. No one beat Ryan or Ben for they vocals! Super talented guys! You won't find better anywhere in the west end! Can't see the standard being maintained when they move!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 5)