Jersey Boys Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Piccadilly Theatre

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street
London
London
W1D 7DY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 24th March 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 26th March 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 12 and over due to strong language. No children under 5 allowed.
Important Info: Contains strong language. Latecomers will be allowed in at the first suitable break.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 316 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Absolutely brilliant...."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 20th Mar 2017 by Gerald

Absolutely brilliant.

    Wednesday, 15th Mar 2017 by Linda

One word! Just amazingly breathtaking! The guy playing the lead. Ben Jennings vocals were just superb! Probably the best I've heard for a long time. Had seen jersey boys a few times but Ben is by far the best we have seen! A major triple threat! Hope he goes on the tour! As Frankie of course!

    Saturday, 25th Feb 2017 by Tessa

Last trip to this very special show on the 4th Feb. Always up lifting always a great day out when visiting London. First saw jersey boys on broadway many year ago. So excited when it opened in the west end. I must have seen all the actors who have played Frankie. All lovely boys making this part there very own. My own special and favourite Frankie is Mr Ben Jennings. This guy has been Frankie Valli for me. Such a talent! And a lovely guy to boot! Always given time at stage door with a smile on his face. I hope he goes on to play other leads in new shows. Absolutely amazing! He and the show will be missed!

    Tuesday, 21st Feb 2017 by James

Saw the show on Broadway really enjoyed it . Going to see it on the west end ,I've heard it's even better which I find hard to believe . The entire experience is feel good foot tapping fun with excellent cast love it

    Friday, 3rd Feb 2017 by Marie smith

Went to see this show last night after wanting to see it for years,I was in awe of it ,took my breath away.Couldnt find a fault the singing and the story line was spot on,& has for the swearing it was how it was!!!!Thank to my daughter for taking me to see it has a birthday present .will definitely go again when it goes on tour

    Saturday, 31st Dec 2016 by Jane

This show was the best when it first came out. When casts changed I stopped going as much due to the fact some of the leads were just not very good. I have to say including this one! I don't know how they don't get it right! The Frankie this year is just not to the high standard the show made its name off. Many of the understudies have and still are so much better. Perhaps one of the reasons the show is closing. When I'm in London I will always check to see if I can who is playing the Frankie. This does affect how good the show is for me at least.

    Wednesday, 28th Dec 2016 by Tessa

Nine years of seeing this brilliant show. I'm sad that I it is closing. Seen many many different actors playing in the show. Some were good. Some not so. But I feel I have to mention the very special ones that made this show top class. Out of all my Frankies the top ones for magnificent talent has to be Ryan Molley plus Ben Jennings. These two always outshine the others for me. Both have voices to die for. And these were the only two that you could see the progression from young to older Frankie. Hats off gentlemen! Your superior talent will be missed!

    Monday, 14th Nov 2016 by John

Cast excellent, music brilliant, would have liked more singing than dialogue and the 'F' word is not required never heard it in any of their songs, we went to the Saturday matinee at 3.00pm it was like sitting in a greenhouse on a midsummers day, some theatres need to improve their facilities for the paying public especially with the prices they are charging. Having said all that I would see it again.

    Sunday, 6th Nov 2016 by Abbey miller

Ben Jennings playing Frankie is the high light of this west end show. Never fails to deliver an outstanding performance every time! Seen the tour as well as the London show. Ben has to be the best all rounder I've seen. Will definitely be going back just to see Ben before it closes!

    Tuesday, 25th Oct 2016 by steve lilly

Better than the 4 seasons

When are you coming to Erie Pa

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 6)