Jersey Boys Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street
London
London
W1D 7DY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 26th March 2015
Booking Until: Sunday, 25th October 2015
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 12 and over due to strong language. No children under 5 allowed.
Important Info: Contains strong language. Latecomers will be allowed in at the first suitable break. Access Performances Of Jersey Boys are: 5th May - Audio Described And Touch Tour  12th May- Captioned Performance  19th May - Singed Performance Please note due to unforeseen circumstances the producers have had to move the start time of the performance of Jersey Boys on Sunday 12th April one hour earlier - to 4.00pm
Show Schedule
Tue: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 5.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 236 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Best night will be seeing again love it..."

ReviewsSort by
    Friday, 6th Mar 2015 by Wendy way

Best night will be seeing again love it

    Wednesday, 25th Feb 2015 by tina barnes

The show was fantastic it was our first visit to see this show the tickets were a christmas present from my son an daughter in law it was the best christmas present we lobed the show so much thdt we are planning to book some tickets and go again, fantastic cast fantastic music fantastic time

    Tuesday, 24th Feb 2015 by Abbie

Jersey boys is a fab show it almost doesn't matter who is playing the lead as it always sells itself! If you want to nit pick no one has come close to ryan Molloy (apart from Ben Jennings who was apparently too English looking to be considered for the part, but vocally is superb. A cast member told me this last year) But this was always going to be so. Not my favourite Frankie's this year all look quite a bit bigger than previous casts which as the real Frankie is short so seems out of place. Still a reasonable show which is why I rate it 3.

    Monday, 16th Feb 2015 by nicky

This was THE best show I've ever been to the cast, the songs, the theatre staff were all amazing. The cast were fantastic so believable & the story of these guys was truly inspiring. The show had it all it was funny, sad & made me want to get out of my seat & dance to all the songs. The guys who played the main parts were outstanding I'd say to any1 go & see this amazing show you will love it.

    Wednesday, 11th Feb 2015 by William Knight

I have seen Jersey boys 18 times and will be seeing it again and again. I haven't seen the new Frankie Valli yet as both times I have been Sandy Moffat was on and I think he plays Frankie Valli very well. Ok he isnt as good as Ryan Molloy was but Ryan was something special. They still have the outstanding Jon Boydon playing Tommy De Vito and I can't see anyone playing that part better than him. Edd Post is also finally filling the void left by Stephen Ashfield as I never really felt Matt filled that void. The show is easy to follow if you have basic intelligence so I don't know why people struggle to follow it. The show starts slow because it tells the story from when Frankie was 16 to when they made the rock and roll hall of fame. As for people complaining about the language they are warned before the show and it makes the show authentic. Quick tip if this offends you stay well away from Billy Elliot with worse language coming out of the mouths of children. The cast will still get a standing oviation every time I go because they work hard and always make time to chat to me after the show go see it I promise you will love it the bad reviews are by people who were spoilt with some outstanding talent over the years and are comparing the new cast which is not fair on them at all as I am sure they are doing there best and I still love the show as much as when I first saw it

    Monday, 9th Feb 2015 by sheila & ronnie

rearley fab,did,nt want the show to end. want to buy a cd , did not have time on the night can i get one by post ?.

    Monday, 26th Jan 2015 by Hayley

Absolutely brilliant.

    Monday, 26th Jan 2015 by Hayley pockett

The show,Jersey boys was amazing,one of the best shows I've seen to date...brilliant

    Sunday, 25th Jan 2015 by Eddie

Being a regular theatre goer Jersey boys has always come in the top of my favourite shows to watch. Really given this year a fair chance as I wasn't impressed by new lead this cast. Time to look for another show. Still not the show it was. Very very average Frankie's. Can't understand the choices as I have witnessed so much better. Surely talent should override somebody having a certain look! Probably not! Look at X factor. It says it all!

    Saturday, 17th Jan 2015 by Neil & Helen

Seen many shows in the West End but this is the best, we left the theatre buzzing. Will be going to to see this one again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 1)