Jersey Boys Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street
London
London
W1D 7DY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 2nd September 2014
Booking Until: Sunday, 15th February 2015
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 12 and over. No children under 4 allowed.
Important Info: Contains strong language. Latecomers will be allowed in at the first suitable break.
Show Schedule
Tue: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 5.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 203 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Very disappointed! Having been a huge fan of jersey boys ever since it opened! Very very average ..."

ReviewsSort by
    Thursday, 17th Jul 2014 by Sarah

Very disappointed! Having been a huge fan of jersey boys ever since it opened! Very very average this year. Went mad and made a point of seeing it 4 times in a week just to get the feel of the new cast. Saw Michael,sandy and a cover matt I think. No stand out for me. Not the quality of past years in either main or covers!

    Monday, 7th Jul 2014 by Richie

Fantastic show took me back to when I played these in the different bands I played with.

Frankie top guy and the Season performed great, girls tops as well with there own song and backings,

Wish I could have meet the cast after but had long trip home

Top 5 stars plus keep it up boys.

Well worth the money and time spent on travel.

    Monday, 7th Jul 2014 by Julie

Superb show made stunning by a stunning lead! Ben Jennings was flawless in his performance! He played Frankie Valli to perfection! Amazing acting with amazing vocals! What a treat! Very talented young man! Made the show!!

    Tuesday, 1st Jul 2014 by Marie

Jersey boys has always got a good crowd going due to popular songs from great song writers! A lot of mixed reviews everywhere about new cast changes! Michael Watson was earmarked last year to become the new Frankie! It didn't matter that there were a lot more talented guys who could play this part. That's the way things work in this business.Right place,right time. No not as good as others but he does get through the show which is what counts. Nobody is saying bad reviews just not the same quality.

    Thursday, 26th Jun 2014 by Barbara

Loved the music since I grew up with it but the filthy language was ongoing.

    Monday, 23rd Jun 2014 by Karen

No wow factor for me! Only 5/10! Standard has certainly dropped since the move to new theatre! I had seen Michael last year .he was really diabolical.(sorry) yes some improvement this year.but not to the high level I would expect and have seen many times before from the leads in this show. Not for me!

    Tuesday, 17th Jun 2014 by Nina

Still a very good show whoever plays the lead. Would like it to be excellent but you can't have it all! In sure casting is hard to get right as the vocals have to be a certain standard. Last couple of year we we're spoil with the likes of Ryan Molloy and the superb Ben Jennings! Can't for the life of me figure out why he didn't get a main Frankie this year! I'm sure the show will go on for a while yet with the film being released this week. Plus sells itself after all these years.

    Wednesday, 11th Jun 2014 by Julie

Very mixed reviews! I think as I have found the show to be great when a great performer is playing the lead! Still good when the lead is good but no more. Everyone I have seen can do the part just very different levels that's all. This year not as strong as previous cast but that doesn't make it bad. Just not brilliant as perhaps it should be. After all the tickets are still expensive so should be getting the very best for the money!

    Saturday, 7th Jun 2014 by Tom

Something missing in the cast at the new theatre. Found the lead to be poor in comparison to what I have seen before. Very panto style faces pulled when acting. Not how the real Frankie Valli should be portrayed I'm sure! Singing was just ok. Again over the top with really pushed out notes. Enjoyed the show, just not the lead!

    Friday, 6th Jun 2014 by Adam

Good music with superb band. Very average guy playing the lead. Struggled in parts with the singing as the show went on. Annoying acting. He exaggerated every scene which silly face expressions. Wouldn't bother going again. Would rather buy Frankie Valli cd and listen at home!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 3)