Jersey Boys Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Piccadilly Theatre

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street

Seating Plan


(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 25th October 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 26th March 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 12 and over due to strong language. No children under 5 allowed.
Important Info: Contains strong language. Latecomers will be allowed in at the first suitable break.
Show Schedule
Tue: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 5.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 305 review(s)


Latest Review: "Saw the show yesterday and was a bit disapointed, first saw it Sep 2014 and since then the format..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 23rd Aug 2014 by nigel

2nd time we have seen the show ,once at the other theatre,we took our daughter this time,and she loved it.It is a great show and the music and vocals are fantastic,this is as far as I am concerned one of the best shows in London and dont think twice about going ,its great!

    Saturday, 23rd Aug 2014 by Tina

Fab show with a good cast this year! Not the best I've seen but still enjoyable. The guy playing the lead sandy moffart has a very good voice just not for this part. Shame Ryan Molloy left last year! Looked for Ben Jennings who was nothing more than brilliant when on for Frankie and saw he was still in the show so couldn't understand why he wasn't one of the two Frankie's! One of the very best I have witnessed playing this part!!

    Thursday, 17th Jul 2014 by Sarah

Very disappointed! Having been a huge fan of jersey boys ever since it opened! Very very average this year. Went mad and made a point of seeing it 4 times in a week just to get the feel of the new cast. Saw Michael,sandy and a cover matt I think. No stand out for me. Not the quality of past years in either main or covers!

    Monday, 7th Jul 2014 by Richie

Fantastic show took me back to when I played these in the different bands I played with.

Frankie top guy and the Season performed great, girls tops as well with there own song and backings,

Wish I could have meet the cast after but had long trip home

Top 5 stars plus keep it up boys.

Well worth the money and time spent on travel.

    Monday, 7th Jul 2014 by Julie

Superb show made stunning by a stunning lead! Ben Jennings was flawless in his performance! He played Frankie Valli to perfection! Amazing acting with amazing vocals! What a treat! Very talented young man! Made the show!!

    Tuesday, 1st Jul 2014 by Marie

Jersey boys has always got a good crowd going due to popular songs from great song writers! A lot of mixed reviews everywhere about new cast changes! Michael Watson was earmarked last year to become the new Frankie! It didn't matter that there were a lot more talented guys who could play this part. That's the way things work in this business.Right place,right time. No not as good as others but he does get through the show which is what counts. Nobody is saying bad reviews just not the same quality.

    Thursday, 26th Jun 2014 by Barbara

Loved the music since I grew up with it but the filthy language was ongoing.

    Monday, 23rd Jun 2014 by Karen

No wow factor for me! Only 5/10! Standard has certainly dropped since the move to new theatre! I had seen Michael last year .he was really diabolical.(sorry) yes some improvement this year.but not to the high level I would expect and have seen many times before from the leads in this show. Not for me!

    Tuesday, 17th Jun 2014 by Nina

Still a very good show whoever plays the lead. Would like it to be excellent but you can't have it all! In sure casting is hard to get right as the vocals have to be a certain standard. Last couple of year we we're spoil with the likes of Ryan Molloy and the superb Ben Jennings! Can't for the life of me figure out why he didn't get a main Frankie this year! I'm sure the show will go on for a while yet with the film being released this week. Plus sells itself after all these years.

    Wednesday, 11th Jun 2014 by Julie

Very mixed reviews! I think as I have found the show to be great when a great performer is playing the lead! Still good when the lead is good but no more. Everyone I have seen can do the part just very different levels that's all. This year not as strong as previous cast but that doesn't make it bad. Just not brilliant as perhaps it should be. After all the tickets are still expensive so should be getting the very best for the money!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 4)