Jersey Boys Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Piccadilly Theatre

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street
London
London
W1D 7DY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 30th September 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 26th March 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 12 and over due to strong language. No children under 5 allowed.
Important Info: Contains strong language. Latecomers will be allowed in at the first suitable break.
Show Schedule
Tue: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 5.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 304 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I have seen this show 6 times and looking to book for October, I absolutely love it, it has a rea..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 6th Jun 2014 by Adam

Good music with superb band. Very average guy playing the lead. Struggled in parts with the singing as the show went on. Annoying acting. He exaggerated every scene which silly face expressions. Wouldn't bother going again. Would rather buy Frankie Valli cd and listen at home!

    Thursday, 5th Jun 2014 by Liz

Had a wonderful time at this theatre. Show was brilliant and so was Michael Watson. I don't understand the negative reviews. He wa tremendous in the role and hit all the high notes. Rest of cast was also great. Smaller theatre but more intimate. Great songs, great cast. Really recommend. Will be going back again and hope to see Michael Watson again. Loved it.

    Tuesday, 27th May 2014 by Sully

Took my husband for his 50th birthday, ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC, what a show!!!

    Tuesday, 27th May 2014 by Bet

Show starts off really slow. The lead was too over the top with his acting. Trying too hard. Singing was alright in parts, not in others. Second act some silly women got on stage! Not a bad show but a bit let down with the quality which I thought should have been better.

    Sunday, 25th May 2014 by Becca

Show was ok for me. Nothing special I'm afraid! Many better shows in west end with better acting, singing! Lead was poor!

    Thursday, 22nd May 2014 by Nicola kelly

Ok but did not know some of the songs my family knew the songs don't know if I would go and see it again hard to understand the story and the year kept go back to their history oh no

    Thursday, 22nd May 2014 by Stephen low

Sandy Moffat has a good voice. Just not for this show! Really had problems in the high parts! I have seen many other actors play this part so have a rough idea how it should be done. Last year was excellent with superb vocals from a couple of the guys playing the lead. I hope it goes back to how it was!

    Wednesday, 21st May 2014 by Sharon

Not quite as good as in previous years. The leads not as vocally good as the old cast. Good music which more than gets the show through after 6 years of running. Heard it's going to do a tour as well this year. Let's hope the standard doesn't drop as more!

    Tuesday, 20th May 2014 by Maggie

Matt Nolan was the only new cast member to stand out ! Not really impressed with the new Frankie's! Something missing. No extra mile in their performances. Can do the job but no more. The lead for Frankie should be great. Good show still. The music carries it. Smaller theatre but good sound. Certainly has changed since the move.

    Saturday, 17th May 2014 by Marg

Show was spoiled by ra-ra ladies behind me who say along very loudly and very flat. Patrons next to me agreed. We all asked them to stop but were ignored and greeted with sniggers. Theatre staff's solution was to move us to very inferior seats at the back leaving the lovely ladies to enjoy themselves. Manager later offered apology but said it was all too difficult. Not impressed- it's a musical not a pop show and we didn't pay to hear tipsy patrons attempts at singing.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 3)