Jersey Boys Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Piccadilly Theatre

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street
London
London
W1D 7DY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 6th December 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 25th March 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 12 and over due to strong language. No children under 5 allowed.
Important Info: Contains strong language. Latecomers will be allowed in at the first suitable break.
Show Schedule
Tue: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 5.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 309 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Cast excellent, music brilliant, would have liked more singing than dialogue and the 'F' ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 26th Jun 2014 by Barbara

Loved the music since I grew up with it but the filthy language was ongoing.

    Monday, 23rd Jun 2014 by Karen

No wow factor for me! Only 5/10! Standard has certainly dropped since the move to new theatre! I had seen Michael last year .he was really diabolical.(sorry) yes some improvement this year.but not to the high level I would expect and have seen many times before from the leads in this show. Not for me!

    Tuesday, 17th Jun 2014 by Nina

Still a very good show whoever plays the lead. Would like it to be excellent but you can't have it all! In sure casting is hard to get right as the vocals have to be a certain standard. Last couple of year we we're spoil with the likes of Ryan Molloy and the superb Ben Jennings! Can't for the life of me figure out why he didn't get a main Frankie this year! I'm sure the show will go on for a while yet with the film being released this week. Plus sells itself after all these years.

    Wednesday, 11th Jun 2014 by Julie

Very mixed reviews! I think as I have found the show to be great when a great performer is playing the lead! Still good when the lead is good but no more. Everyone I have seen can do the part just very different levels that's all. This year not as strong as previous cast but that doesn't make it bad. Just not brilliant as perhaps it should be. After all the tickets are still expensive so should be getting the very best for the money!

    Saturday, 7th Jun 2014 by Tom

Something missing in the cast at the new theatre. Found the lead to be poor in comparison to what I have seen before. Very panto style faces pulled when acting. Not how the real Frankie Valli should be portrayed I'm sure! Singing was just ok. Again over the top with really pushed out notes. Enjoyed the show, just not the lead!

    Friday, 6th Jun 2014 by Adam

Good music with superb band. Very average guy playing the lead. Struggled in parts with the singing as the show went on. Annoying acting. He exaggerated every scene which silly face expressions. Wouldn't bother going again. Would rather buy Frankie Valli cd and listen at home!

    Thursday, 5th Jun 2014 by Liz

Had a wonderful time at this theatre. Show was brilliant and so was Michael Watson. I don't understand the negative reviews. He wa tremendous in the role and hit all the high notes. Rest of cast was also great. Smaller theatre but more intimate. Great songs, great cast. Really recommend. Will be going back again and hope to see Michael Watson again. Loved it.

    Tuesday, 27th May 2014 by Sully

Took my husband for his 50th birthday, ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC, what a show!!!

    Tuesday, 27th May 2014 by Bet

Show starts off really slow. The lead was too over the top with his acting. Trying too hard. Singing was alright in parts, not in others. Second act some silly women got on stage! Not a bad show but a bit let down with the quality which I thought should have been better.

    Sunday, 25th May 2014 by Becca

Show was ok for me. Nothing special I'm afraid! Many better shows in west end with better acting, singing! Lead was poor!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 8)