Jersey Boys Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Piccadilly Theatre

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street

Seating Plan


(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 19th October 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 26th March 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 12 and over due to strong language. No children under 5 allowed.
Important Info: Contains strong language. Latecomers will be allowed in at the first suitable break.
Show Schedule
Tue: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 5.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 305 review(s)


Latest Review: "Saw the show yesterday and was a bit disapointed, first saw it Sep 2014 and since then the format..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 17th May 2014 by Marg

Show was spoiled by ra-ra ladies behind me who say along very loudly and very flat. Patrons next to me agreed. We all asked them to stop but were ignored and greeted with sniggers. Theatre staff's solution was to move us to very inferior seats at the back leaving the lovely ladies to enjoy themselves. Manager later offered apology but said it was all too difficult. Not impressed- it's a musical not a pop show and we didn't pay to hear tipsy patrons attempts at singing.

    Friday, 16th May 2014 by Lucy

Big favourite of mine! Love the era of this type of music! Michael does an ok job as Frankie. Just good, not the best I've seen but can get through the show. Which sells itself after all these years so a fun night out all the same!!

    Monday, 12th May 2014 by Gemma

Big drop in singing standard since the move to smaller theatre! Looks like cheaper younger actors have been drafted in to cover costs. Not a bad show just not up there with others. The guy we saw had problems staying in tune! Over acted the part so came across a bit manic in parts. Good band saved the day!

    Saturday, 10th May 2014 by marchy

My girlfriend and i attended the show on may 8th, oh what a night, fantastic, the show, the performers, the songs, everything, we had a great time and judging by the reactions of the rest of the audience, we weren't the only ones, lengthy rounds of applause at the end of some of the songs and at the interval, dancing in the aisles at the end and everyone i saw were leaving the theatre with big smiles on their faces, can you ask for more than that on a night out?, i would definately watch Jersey Boys again and would have no hesitation in highly recommending this great show

    Friday, 9th May 2014 by Sue

One of the better jukebox musicals. Good catchy songs. The lead we had on for the mat was sandy Moffat. Singing was bad in parts good in others. Didn't look as if he knew what he was doing some of the time. Show wasn't bad on the whole. Seen better for the money.

    Friday, 9th May 2014 by Karl

Got jersey boy tickets from my girlfriend as she wanted me to see show with her! Not a great fan of musicals but had heard good things about this show from her as she has been quite a few times in the past. Got seats near the front of stage. Bit close for me but she was happy with them. Well it started off a bit slow. The music is not bad. Didn't like the bloke who was playing the lead. Michael Watson. Came across as over confidence with not enough real talent to sustain his actions. He was out of tune a lot. Even my girlfriend said it wasn't as good as before. The best one was the guy who played tommy!

    Saturday, 3rd May 2014 by Jodie

Went to show 2nd may also. Saw Michael Watson play the lead last year so when I saw it was him on again that night was a bit put off as my last visit wasn't impressed by this performer. Well I could see he must of had lots of extra coaching as he played the part with more confidence but the overall performance hadn't really improved! Still very flat with his singing but this time his acting was too over the top as well! I'm sure this is ok for most people who don't know just how this part should be played. Which has been played by really excellent actors in the past so this is why Michael looks just average for me. Not the show it was!

    Friday, 2nd May 2014 by Graham

Just travelling home on the train and am moved to comment on this evenings performance, which was superb. Also to rebut some of the previous comments regarding Michael Watson's performances. He may not have been up to it earlier but he has certainly grown into the role and received a well-deserved standing ovation. If you're considering going, consider no longer, it's well worth it.

    Sunday, 27th Apr 2014 by Katie Kirby

I was lucky enough to find myself with a ticket to the show on Saturday 26th April, catching John Lloyd Youngs penultimate show. As a devotee of musical theatre was simply blown away by this - with very little imagination this coud have been the originals and is a must see for any music lover

    Thursday, 24th Apr 2014 by Nicola Symonds

My partner and I enjoyed the show but to me it seemed to be done on the cheap. The only part that seemed like a London show was when they performed at the end which was a bit more glitzy. The seats are not very comfortable and the prices for drinks, sweets and ice cream are extortionate!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 9)