Jersey Boys Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Piccadilly Theatre

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street
London
London
W1D 7DY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 6th December 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 25th March 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 12 and over due to strong language. No children under 5 allowed.
Important Info: Contains strong language. Latecomers will be allowed in at the first suitable break.
Show Schedule
Tue: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 5.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 309 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Cast excellent, music brilliant, would have liked more singing than dialogue and the 'F' ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 22nd May 2014 by Nicola kelly

Ok but did not know some of the songs my family knew the songs don't know if I would go and see it again hard to understand the story and the year kept go back to their history oh no

    Thursday, 22nd May 2014 by Stephen low

Sandy Moffat has a good voice. Just not for this show! Really had problems in the high parts! I have seen many other actors play this part so have a rough idea how it should be done. Last year was excellent with superb vocals from a couple of the guys playing the lead. I hope it goes back to how it was!

    Wednesday, 21st May 2014 by Sharon

Not quite as good as in previous years. The leads not as vocally good as the old cast. Good music which more than gets the show through after 6 years of running. Heard it's going to do a tour as well this year. Let's hope the standard doesn't drop as more!

    Tuesday, 20th May 2014 by Maggie

Matt Nolan was the only new cast member to stand out ! Not really impressed with the new Frankie's! Something missing. No extra mile in their performances. Can do the job but no more. The lead for Frankie should be great. Good show still. The music carries it. Smaller theatre but good sound. Certainly has changed since the move.

    Saturday, 17th May 2014 by Marg

Show was spoiled by ra-ra ladies behind me who say along very loudly and very flat. Patrons next to me agreed. We all asked them to stop but were ignored and greeted with sniggers. Theatre staff's solution was to move us to very inferior seats at the back leaving the lovely ladies to enjoy themselves. Manager later offered apology but said it was all too difficult. Not impressed- it's a musical not a pop show and we didn't pay to hear tipsy patrons attempts at singing.

    Friday, 16th May 2014 by Lucy

Big favourite of mine! Love the era of this type of music! Michael does an ok job as Frankie. Just good, not the best I've seen but can get through the show. Which sells itself after all these years so a fun night out all the same!!

    Monday, 12th May 2014 by Gemma

Big drop in singing standard since the move to smaller theatre! Looks like cheaper younger actors have been drafted in to cover costs. Not a bad show just not up there with others. The guy we saw had problems staying in tune! Over acted the part so came across a bit manic in parts. Good band saved the day!

    Saturday, 10th May 2014 by marchy

My girlfriend and i attended the show on may 8th, oh what a night, fantastic, the show, the performers, the songs, everything, we had a great time and judging by the reactions of the rest of the audience, we weren't the only ones, lengthy rounds of applause at the end of some of the songs and at the interval, dancing in the aisles at the end and everyone i saw were leaving the theatre with big smiles on their faces, can you ask for more than that on a night out?, i would definately watch Jersey Boys again and would have no hesitation in highly recommending this great show

    Friday, 9th May 2014 by Sue

One of the better jukebox musicals. Good catchy songs. The lead we had on for the mat was sandy Moffat. Singing was bad in parts good in others. Didn't look as if he knew what he was doing some of the time. Show wasn't bad on the whole. Seen better for the money.

    Friday, 9th May 2014 by Karl

Got jersey boy tickets from my girlfriend as she wanted me to see show with her! Not a great fan of musicals but had heard good things about this show from her as she has been quite a few times in the past. Got seats near the front of stage. Bit close for me but she was happy with them. Well it started off a bit slow. The music is not bad. Didn't like the bloke who was playing the lead. Michael Watson. Came across as over confidence with not enough real talent to sustain his actions. He was out of tune a lot. Even my girlfriend said it wasn't as good as before. The best one was the guy who played tommy!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 1)