Jersey Boys Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Piccadilly Theatre

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street
London
London
W1D 7DY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 20th January 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 25th March 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 12 and over due to strong language. No children under 5 allowed.
Important Info: Contains strong language. Latecomers will be allowed in at the first suitable break.
Show Schedule
Tue: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 5.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 311 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "This show was the best when it first came out. When casts changed I stopped going as much due to ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 9th May 2014 by Sue

One of the better jukebox musicals. Good catchy songs. The lead we had on for the mat was sandy Moffat. Singing was bad in parts good in others. Didn't look as if he knew what he was doing some of the time. Show wasn't bad on the whole. Seen better for the money.

    Friday, 9th May 2014 by Karl

Got jersey boy tickets from my girlfriend as she wanted me to see show with her! Not a great fan of musicals but had heard good things about this show from her as she has been quite a few times in the past. Got seats near the front of stage. Bit close for me but she was happy with them. Well it started off a bit slow. The music is not bad. Didn't like the bloke who was playing the lead. Michael Watson. Came across as over confidence with not enough real talent to sustain his actions. He was out of tune a lot. Even my girlfriend said it wasn't as good as before. The best one was the guy who played tommy!

    Saturday, 3rd May 2014 by Jodie

Went to show 2nd may also. Saw Michael Watson play the lead last year so when I saw it was him on again that night was a bit put off as my last visit wasn't impressed by this performer. Well I could see he must of had lots of extra coaching as he played the part with more confidence but the overall performance hadn't really improved! Still very flat with his singing but this time his acting was too over the top as well! I'm sure this is ok for most people who don't know just how this part should be played. Which has been played by really excellent actors in the past so this is why Michael looks just average for me. Not the show it was!

    Friday, 2nd May 2014 by Graham

Just travelling home on the train and am moved to comment on this evenings performance, which was superb. Also to rebut some of the previous comments regarding Michael Watson's performances. He may not have been up to it earlier but he has certainly grown into the role and received a well-deserved standing ovation. If you're considering going, consider no longer, it's well worth it.

    Sunday, 27th Apr 2014 by Katie Kirby

I was lucky enough to find myself with a ticket to the show on Saturday 26th April, catching John Lloyd Youngs penultimate show. As a devotee of musical theatre was simply blown away by this - with very little imagination this coud have been the originals and is a must see for any music lover

    Thursday, 24th Apr 2014 by Nicola Symonds

My partner and I enjoyed the show but to me it seemed to be done on the cheap. The only part that seemed like a London show was when they performed at the end which was a bit more glitzy. The seats are not very comfortable and the prices for drinks, sweets and ice cream are extortionate!

    Thursday, 24th Apr 2014 by Sarah

One of the top shows in west end. Or as has been up to now! Went last night to see jly as I know he is a great performer. I saw him in New York a few years back when the show first came out. Will have to say Ryan Molloy over here is just as good! Also some of the covers(ben jennings, dan burton) have been just as good.We had Michael Watson playing the lead as John was off sick. Really not as good as he should be. Flat notes with terrible over acting! Felt I wasn't watching the same show! Really wasn't enjoyable! Theatre looked half empty which wasn't a surprise! Will think twice about going back!

    Tuesday, 22nd Apr 2014 by Kathy D

Saw this show on 15 April and thought it was fantastic - have been to many shows in London and this was certainly up there with the rest. Piccadilly Theatre also good with very comfortable seats. Well done to all the cast - I will certainly be recommending this show!

    Monday, 21st Apr 2014 by Amy

Fab show! Seen ever Frankie in the last 6years. Loved a lot of them in the part. But no one sings lt like Ben Jennings or Ryan Molloy!! Great musical!

    Monday, 21st Apr 2014 by Clare

Show not up too the normal standard I have seen in the past since the move to the theatre! I'm sure the actors are all good but not all can sing this hard vocal! Saw show last weeks matinee. The lead Michael Watson just couldn't reach the notes in most songs. Sounded off key in the second act. I live up north so don't come down to London very often. But when I saw the show last year twice with Ryan Molloy. Once with Ben Jennings the shows were always top class! Both were superb!! Not the same this time!!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 8)