Jersey Boys Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Piccadilly Theatre

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street

Seating Plan


(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 19th October 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 26th March 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 12 and over due to strong language. No children under 5 allowed.
Important Info: Contains strong language. Latecomers will be allowed in at the first suitable break.
Show Schedule
Tue: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 5.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 305 review(s)


Latest Review: "Saw the show yesterday and was a bit disapointed, first saw it Sep 2014 and since then the format..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 24th Apr 2014 by Sarah

One of the top shows in west end. Or as has been up to now! Went last night to see jly as I know he is a great performer. I saw him in New York a few years back when the show first came out. Will have to say Ryan Molloy over here is just as good! Also some of the covers(ben jennings, dan burton) have been just as good.We had Michael Watson playing the lead as John was off sick. Really not as good as he should be. Flat notes with terrible over acting! Felt I wasn't watching the same show! Really wasn't enjoyable! Theatre looked half empty which wasn't a surprise! Will think twice about going back!

    Tuesday, 22nd Apr 2014 by Kathy D

Saw this show on 15 April and thought it was fantastic - have been to many shows in London and this was certainly up there with the rest. Piccadilly Theatre also good with very comfortable seats. Well done to all the cast - I will certainly be recommending this show!

    Monday, 21st Apr 2014 by Amy

Fab show! Seen ever Frankie in the last 6years. Loved a lot of them in the part. But no one sings lt like Ben Jennings or Ryan Molloy!! Great musical!

    Monday, 21st Apr 2014 by Clare

Show not up too the normal standard I have seen in the past since the move to the theatre! I'm sure the actors are all good but not all can sing this hard vocal! Saw show last weeks matinee. The lead Michael Watson just couldn't reach the notes in most songs. Sounded off key in the second act. I live up north so don't come down to London very often. But when I saw the show last year twice with Ryan Molloy. Once with Ben Jennings the shows were always top class! Both were superb!! Not the same this time!!

    Saturday, 19th Apr 2014 by rob doel

we went to see the jersey boys at the piccadilly theatre in london and it was the biggest let down i have ever seen they never sung one song all the way through the story was nothing to speak of and the seats were made for children so uncomfortable i was in so much pain we had to leave the theatre i would not reccomend it to anybody

    Wednesday, 16th Apr 2014 by Toni

Sadly this show has dropped standard as most west end shows after a few years of running. New shows normally pick the very best putting quality before costing. This gets the crowds coming to see top shows. It looks like after the money is made they cast performers on the cheap so the standard isn't as good. Saw this first hand in watching this show many times before it moved. And after in the last month in the new theatre. Michael Watson playing the lead just isn't up to the very high standard we have seen in the past. Vocals just not up too it. Spoils the whole west end reputation for being the best. Nothing more than getting your money for second rate performances.

    Monday, 14th Apr 2014 by Stacey

Always loved the Valli songs! So wanted to see jersey boys. Went April 5th to the matinee performance. It was ok. Really great songs but found the guy playing the lead only just about managing to get through the show! Not as good as I thought a top west end show should be! Think he was Michael Watson. Must have been a understudy. Apart from that it was not bad.

    Tuesday, 8th Apr 2014 by Loz

Went to see the show on 29th March, absolutely brilliant, definitely the best show I've ever seen, JLY was amazing as was the rest of the cast, for the first time I am sayin I want to see that show again, love it!!!!!!!!!!

    Monday, 7th Apr 2014 by S McLaughlin

Truly wonderful performance. Made you glad to be alive and in the Piccadilly Theatre.

    Sunday, 6th Apr 2014 by Wendy & James Cuthbert

We were lucky enough to be at the Matinee Performance on Saturday 5th April 2014- we enjoyed the show very much. The whole cast were brilliant - Michael Watson as Frankie was superb - fabulous!!

Thanks very much for a brilliant afternoon!!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 2)