Jersey Boys Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Piccadilly Theatre

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street
London
London
W1D 7DY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 17th January 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 25th March 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 12 and over due to strong language. No children under 5 allowed.
Important Info: Contains strong language. Latecomers will be allowed in at the first suitable break.
Show Schedule
Tue: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3.00pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 5.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 311 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "This show was the best when it first came out. When casts changed I stopped going as much due to ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 19th Apr 2014 by rob doel

we went to see the jersey boys at the piccadilly theatre in london and it was the biggest let down i have ever seen they never sung one song all the way through the story was nothing to speak of and the seats were made for children so uncomfortable i was in so much pain we had to leave the theatre i would not reccomend it to anybody

    Wednesday, 16th Apr 2014 by Toni

Sadly this show has dropped standard as most west end shows after a few years of running. New shows normally pick the very best putting quality before costing. This gets the crowds coming to see top shows. It looks like after the money is made they cast performers on the cheap so the standard isn't as good. Saw this first hand in watching this show many times before it moved. And after in the last month in the new theatre. Michael Watson playing the lead just isn't up to the very high standard we have seen in the past. Vocals just not up too it. Spoils the whole west end reputation for being the best. Nothing more than getting your money for second rate performances.

    Monday, 14th Apr 2014 by Stacey

Always loved the Valli songs! So wanted to see jersey boys. Went April 5th to the matinee performance. It was ok. Really great songs but found the guy playing the lead only just about managing to get through the show! Not as good as I thought a top west end show should be! Think he was Michael Watson. Must have been a understudy. Apart from that it was not bad.

    Tuesday, 8th Apr 2014 by Loz

Went to see the show on 29th March, absolutely brilliant, definitely the best show I've ever seen, JLY was amazing as was the rest of the cast, for the first time I am sayin I want to see that show again, love it!!!!!!!!!!

    Monday, 7th Apr 2014 by S McLaughlin

Truly wonderful performance. Made you glad to be alive and in the Piccadilly Theatre.

    Sunday, 6th Apr 2014 by Wendy & James Cuthbert

We were lucky enough to be at the Matinee Performance on Saturday 5th April 2014- we enjoyed the show very much. The whole cast were brilliant - Michael Watson as Frankie was superb - fabulous!!

Thanks very much for a brilliant afternoon!!

    Sunday, 6th Apr 2014 by David Broadley

Hi, I saw this musical last Sunday. I really enjoyed it and I have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

    Sunday, 6th Apr 2014 by Kerry

Jersey boys has not only down sized in theatre but also in star quality in their performers! Show really could be better will casting top actors like Ryan Molloy who has just left after 6 fab years! The lead we saw was poor in his vocals to say the least! Couldn't actor or dance very well either! Looked far too young and inexperienced too be played this massive part. Didn't do it for us I'm afraid!! Will think twice about going back!

    Monday, 31st Mar 2014 by Lucy

Inconsistent vocals on whoever is playing the lead! Been many times and unless your lucky with a quality actor the show suffers . Ryan Molloy with Ben Jennings were miles in front last year. New Frankie jly is a smashing actor with a great voice but Michael Watson whom I have seen a few times is not. Very average!

    Sunday, 30th Mar 2014 by Kate

First of all I would like to thank all the wonderful staff at the piccadiily theatre on saturday 29th march 2014 for all the understanding and been moved. We thought we would have to leave the show early. The show was amazing. All the cast members were brilliant. We had a wonderful evening.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 6)